We Be Goblins! Chronicle


Pathfinder Society

Grand Lodge 4/5

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Am I correct in understanding that playing We Be Goblins! gives you a chronicle which can only be applied to a totally new PC?

Module
Pregen

Chronicle goes to new PC with 1 XP, 1 PP and 500 GP, or the PC gets marked as dead.

Sovereign Court 2/5

It can go to any 1st or 2nd level character.

5/5 **** Venture-Captain, Massachusetts—Central & West

They don't have to be totally new. You can play apply it to a 1st level character as many times as you want (as long as you don't get credit for it twice on the same character). You can only apply it to a level 2 character once.

Guide to Organized Play, 4.1 page 16 wrote:

There is one exception to these rules: All Tier 1

scenarios and Tier 1–2 sanctioned modules are available
for unlimited replay with a 1st-level character for credit.
The sanctioned modules can also be played with a 2nd level
character once for credit.

Grand Lodge 5/5

Also, the 'once for a level 2 character' is once for playing and once for GMing.

5/5

Right, but WBG! forces you to play a pregen. Don't the pregen rules then take effect? You can't apply pregen credit from a module to an extant character. Unless WBG! is an exception, but it doesn't say that anywhere that I'm aware of.

Sovereign Court 2/5

Patrick Harris @ SD wrote:
Right, but WBG! forces you to play a pregen. Don't the pregen rules then take effect? You can't apply pregen credit from a module to an extant character. Unless WBG! is an exception, but it doesn't say that anywhere that I'm aware of.

I'd think that the specifics of the WGB rules document would trump that, as it specifically states that you can apply the credit to "any one of her Pathfinder Society PCs of 1st or 2nd level".

5/5

Roac wrote:
Patrick Harris @ SD wrote:
Right, but WBG! forces you to play a pregen. Don't the pregen rules then take effect? You can't apply pregen credit from a module to an extant character. Unless WBG! is an exception, but it doesn't say that anywhere that I'm aware of.
I'd think that the specifics of the WGB rules document would trump that, as it specifically states that you can apply the credit to "any one of her Pathfinder Society PCs of 1st or 2nd level".

Ah ha! So it does. Thank you!

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / We Be Goblins! Chronicle All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society