Kingmaker question! (GM reference) *Spoiler*


Kingmaker


Hey peeps,

It wasn't really clear to me in the rules... but if the players take a hex with a building in it, do they incorporate that building into their town?

The wording suggest that the building has to be part of a town or something....

I ask this because the players have taken the Stag Lord fort as their town, but they could expand to the hex below them and take the Swamp Witch hex.

Would they gain the Swamp witches hut as a building? What would it count as exactly?

Regardless either way, I'm certain they'd have to negotiate something out with the Swamp witch.

Any thoughts?


Greetings, fellow traveller.

The AP specifically states, if the PCs have the chance to incorporate ruins or buildings into their cities (which they have to spend BP for to actually "start" it all), like e. g. written for Oleg's fort, the staglord's castle, the temple of the elk.
Anything is not gonna provide a free or half-price building (you're of course free to change that as GM).
So, they do not get an advantage for e. g. the witch's or Bokken's hut.

Ruyan.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Path / Kingmaker / Kingmaker question! (GM reference) *Spoiler* All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Kingmaker