Sin Eater question


Pathfinder Society

Sczarni

I'm wondering if the Eat Sin ability can be used on any creature the group kills, or just what the inquisitor kills? This was something that I was wondering about while I was playing a session today, what I ended up doing was only eating sin from creatures that I damaged, regardless of whether or not I struck the killing blow.

Liberty's Edge 4/5 5/55/5 **

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Maps, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Charter Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber
Artos wrote:
I'm wondering if the Eat Sin ability can be used on any creature the group kills, or just what the inquisitor kills? This was something that I was wondering about while I was playing a session today, what I ended up doing was only eating sin from creatures that I damaged, regardless of whether or not I struck the killing blow.

This is more of a rules question not a PFS question...

That said...the answer is in the ability itself.

UM Pg 46 wrote:
At 1st level, as a free action, when the sin eater inquisitor kills an enemy, she may eat the sins of that enemy by spending 1 minute adjacent to its corpse.

I am surprised you missed that.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Sin Eater question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society
Whispers of the Pillar