Robilar's Gambit & Tome of Battle


3.5/d20/OGL


So I am currently in an epic level campaign. I will give more background if needed but here is my dilemma...

My current DM is telling me that if I want to use Robilar's Gambit it has to be the stance that I am in. Meaning that I cannot have any other Tome of Battle stances on at the same time.

Does this seem fair? I mean I know the feat technically says that it's a stance, but to me it just seems to be attacking the semantics. To me this just feels wrong and I wanted to get other opinions/possible angles/viewpoints to argue this from.


Robilar's Gambit isn't a ToB-stance. It doesn't interfere with those rules at all; it uses the word "stance" simply as the normal English word.

Sovereign Court

Robilars Gambit precedes Tome of Battle (PHB2 came out long before Tome of Battle) and its use of the word stance is merely fluff text.

Community / Forums / Gamer Life / Gaming / D&D / 3.5/d20/OGL / Robilar's Gambit & Tome of Battle All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in 3.5/d20/OGL