Bestiary Ability Score Question


Product Discussion

Liberty's Edge

Hi, I was wondering what a dash meant for an ability score. I was looking to use a giant centipede in my game and noticed that there was a dash '-' in intelligence. Does this mean it has no intelligence?

Shadow Lodge

Pathfinder Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Correct.

"PRD" wrote:
• Mindless: No Intelligence score, and immunity to all mind-affecting effects (charms, compulsions, morale effects, patterns, and phantasms). A vermin-like creature with an Intelligence score is usually either an animal or a magical beast, depending on its other abilities.

Liberty's Edge

Thank you.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Paizo Products / Product Discussion / Bestiary Ability Score Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Product Discussion