Pathfinder Core Rulebook - Fan Errata (Version: 2010.JUN)


Product Discussion


4 people marked this as FAQ candidate. Staff response: no reply required.

These posts summarize the Pathfinder Core Rulebook errata as identified by fans. I plan to re-post this every couple of months in an effort to eventually get all matters resolved (either via Paizo Staff comments or through a newly updated official errata.).

I have tried to only post true errata and not game rule disputes or rules suggests (except when they pertain to significant clarity concerns or potential ommissions).

In an effort to reduce multiple errata thread discussions, please post any errata on Wraith's errata thread:

http://paizo.com/paizo/messageboards/paizoPublishing/pathfinder/pathfinderR PG/paizo/listOfErrataInPathfinderCoreRulebook

(Remember - "copy" and "paste" are your friends!)

I am keeping a "live" copy of this up to date as a Google Doc Spreadsheet at:

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AtLc76MQz0CudGs0SHVkVDc2dGUzR1p4b2t 3MjVnNHc&hl=en

If you notice something in this errata which is incorrect or has been answered or commented on by Paizo staff, please post it here. Thanks.

====================
"Page 12
The Wraith (Aug 15/09)
""Exceptional abilities (Ex): Exceptional abilities are unusual abilities that do not rely on magic to function."" For the rest of the manual, (Ex) abilities are called Extraordinary abilities (as per 3.x).
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 23
The Wraith (Aug 15/09)
""Defensive Training: Gnomes get a +4 dodge bonus to AC against monsters of the giant type."" It should read 'giant subtype', like in the Dwarf entry.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 23
Kor (Aug 20/09)
Illusion Resistance: ""... saving throw bonus against illusion spells or effects."" I believe, to be consistent with the wording change they made for ""Elven Immunities"", this sentence should end with ""... and effects.""
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 31
Zark (Aug 25/09)
No information on what happens if a barbarian goes lawful.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 33
Kor (Aug 20/09)
Moment of Clarity: no mention of the action it takes to activate it. ((Assumably it’s an immediate action))
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 34
Deyvantius (Apr 16/10)
Uncanny Dodge / Invisibility / Flat-footed confusion: ((The following is the summary of the preceding forum link)): The d20 SRD description is MUCH clearer--an Uncanny Dodger cannot lose her Dex bonus to being flat footed AND, as a separate benefit, does not lose her Dex bonus to AC if attacked by an invisible opponent. The Pathfinder rules inexplicably smashes the two together. We see from what Twowlves quoted that being flat-footed and losing your Dex bonus to AC to an invisible attacker are still two different thing--and I think it's reasonable to extrapolate from the rules that losing your Dex bonus to AC due to being attacked by an invisible opponent supercedes flat-footedness--a fighter in the midst of combat will not be flat-footed, but will still lose the Dex bonus to AC if attacked by someone who is invisible. We have two choices that I can see: go with the clearer 3.5 wording (Uncanny Dodgers cannot lose the Dex to AC to an invisible attacker IN ADDITION TO never being caught flat-footed), or assume that they meant to change the rule (Uncanny Dodgers DO lose their Dex to AC from an invisible attacker, not because they are flat-footed, but because of the separate effects of the invisible condition). My guess is the Devs did want to change the rule (maybe somehow being to uncannily dodge someone you don't know is there is just a little too uncanny), but didn't reword the ability well enough. Or there was a copy-paste hiccup, who knows. ((FORUM THREAD REFERENCE: http://paizo.com/paizo/messageboards/paizoPublishing/pathfinder/pathfinderR PG/rules/uncannyDodgeVsInvisibleAttackers ))
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 37
Kor (Aug 20/09)
Suggestion: ""Making a suggestion does not count against a bard's daily use of bardic performance"". Daily uses were scrapped in the final release -- this appears to be some left over Beta babble.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 40
Grim Spider (Oct 27/09)
The save for channel energy is based on cleric level and cha mod. The effect is determined by cleric level. The command undead feat allows a use of channel energy to create the effect of the spell control undead. Command undead allows the undead a save based on clerics caster level and cha mod. The effect of how many hit dice may be controlled is based on cleric level. It seems that there is an inconsistancy with the save DC for the feat command undead being based on caster level instead of cleric level. Page 40 - Channel Energy: ""The DC of this save is equal to 10 + 1/2 the cleric's level + the cleric's Charisma modifier."" Page 120 - Command Undead: ""The DC for this Will save is equal to 10 + 1/2 your caster level + your Charisma modifier. You can control any number of undead, so long as their total Hit Dice do not exceed your cleric level."" ((Even the last sentence mentions 'cleric level', where-as the preceding sentence mentions 'caster level'. Turn Undead feat also mentions 'cleric level'))
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 42
Kor (Aug 23/09)
Artifice Domain - Dancing Weapons: This indicates the duration to be 4 rounds, where-as all the other 8th level domain abilities that bestow special weapon properties are based on 1 round per 1/2 cleric level. I suspect this is an error, so I thought I should mention it.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 42
Majuba (Oct 26/09)
Community Domain: the domain spell list is the one from 3.0, not 3.5. In 3.5 the spell Status went from 4th level to 2nd level (normally), and in the Community domain it moved from 4th to 2nd (displacing Shield Other), with ""Status, Greater"" taking the 4th place slot. It may not be an error to omit that spell, as greater status is very powerful - allowing certain spells up to 2nd level (including cures) to be cast through the link, with no range limit. However Status (2nd level) should *not* be a 4th level domain spell - that makes no sense at all.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 43
Kor (Aug 23/09)
Destruction Domain - Destructive Aura: This power states: ""At 8th level, you can emit a 30-foot aura of destruction for a number of rounds per day equal to your cleric level. All attacks made against targets in this aura (including you) gain a morale bonus on damage equal to 1/2 your cleric level and all critical threats are..."". I find the phrase ""all attacks made against targets in the aura"" to be quite confusing. ((Does the cleric choose who the targets are, or is everyone inside the aura a target? Does the mention of ""and you"" mean that you also gain the benefits, or that the cleric is also a target? Can people outside, use ranged attacks on the ""targets"" inside the aura and gain the benefit? Some clarification is definately needed.))
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 45
Kor (Aug 20/09)
Knowledge Domain - Remote Viewing: ""... can use clairvoyance/clairaudience at will as a spell-like ability..."" and ""... can use this ability for a number of rounds equal to ..."". If it is round-based, it's not ""at will"". (Also, on the nit-picking side, since the ability name is followed by (Sp), I'm not sure you really need to refer to it as a ""spell-like ability"".
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 45
Kor (Aug 21/09)
Luck Domain - Good Fortune: There is no action indicated for this ability, which would then default it to a Standard action, however I believe its design was based on an Immediate action. Note: ""Any one roll"" is not well defined. Since it doesn't refer to just re-rolling a single die, I then take it any roll (even those that involve multiple dice such as a fireball damage roll) can be rerolled? Perhaps some clarification would be in order though? I really think it meant to refer to a d20 roll?
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 46
Kor (Aug 21/09)
Plant Domain - Wooden Fist: I believe the final paragraph of this ability is missing a sentence: ""These rounds do not need to be consecutive.""
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 47
Kor (Aug 22/09)
Rune Domain - Spell Rune: There is no action indicated for this ability, which would then default it to a Standard action, however I believe its design was based on an Immediate or Swift action.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 47
Kor (Aug 22/09)
Travel Domain - Agile Feet: This ability states: ""As a free action, you can gain increased mobility for 1 round. For the next round, you ignore all difficult terrain..."". Okay, so on the 2nd round I ignore all penalties for difficult terrain? What do I gain on the 1st round? I'm not sure what the benefit of ""increased mobility"" is supposed to provide on the 1st round? Perhaps this should just indicate: ""As a free action, for 1 round, you can ignore all penalties when moving through difficult terrain.""
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 48
Kor (Aug 23/09)
Trickery Domain - Master's Illusion: There should be a save DC calculation given for those allies that wish to be unaffected by the effect as per the Veil spell? Or perhaps, this ability should only affect ""willing allies"" -- which I suspect was the intent, and accordingly should be clarified?
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 48
Kor (Aug 23/09)
War Domain - Battle Rage: ""... bonus on melee damage rolls equal to 1/2 your cleric level for 1 round (minimum +1)"". I'm probably just be picky now, but I think the minimum reference should be before the round reference like it is throughout the other domain powers: ""... bonus on melee damage rolls equal to 1/2 your cleric level (minimum +1) for 1 round""
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 48
Kor (Aug 23/09)
War Domain - Weapon Master: There is no action indicated for this ability, which would then default it to a Standard action, however I suspect (but not 100% sure) it was intended to be an Immediate or Swift action.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 63
Quandary (Sep 26/09)
The line about their Companion ""Bonded mounts have an Intelligence of at least 6."" is unclear. It doesn't seem like a REQUIREMENT to pick INT 6+ Companions (it doesn't say they MUST have a 6 INT, and the examples of Horses/Ponies definitely don't have 6 INT), so it would seem to be a bonus of some kind - but what kind? And how much of a bonus? Is it a 'fixed' bonus, say +4 or +5? Or is it whatever is enough to bring their base INT up to 6? How does it interact with level-based stat bumps? INT-boosting magic? A basic bit detailing what kind of bonus it is (enough to adjudicate these types of details) is all that's needed here.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 63
Kais86 (Nov 24/09)
Divine Bond: Somewhere under the first bond it should state how to change weapons, for example if you find a new weapon that is better
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 73
Kor (Oct 5/09)
Abyssal Bloodline - Claws: I suspect after the very last paragraph it should indicate that the rounds do not need to be consecutive
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 73
Quandary (Oct 18/09)
Abyssal - Claws: Listed as ""Claws (ex)"" but described as ""This is a supernatural ability"".
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 74
Matthew Walenski (Aug 18/09)
page 74 Ascension (su) description. The last two sentences of the paragraph both start with ""Finally, ...""
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 75
Kor (Oct 5/09)
Draconic Bloodline - Claws: I suspect after the very last paragraph it should indicate that the rounds do not need to be consecutive.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 75
Quandary (Oct 18/09)
Draconic - Claws: Listed as ""Claws (ex)"" but described as ""This is a supernatural ability"".
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 76
Concerro (Sep 28/09)
Laughing Touch ability is not listed as mind affecting. I don't think zombie laugh so I will assume it was an error. Valerette deserves the credit for this if it was an error.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 79
Kor (Oct 11/09)
There are still 2 mentions of ""prohibited"" wizard schools, instead of ""opposed"". Page 79 - Wizard - Cantrips: 1st paragraph, 2nd sentence. Page 79 - Wizard - Spellbooks: 2nd paragraph, 1st sentence.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 80
Kor (Oct 11/09)
Conjuration School - Summoner's Charm: There is no indication whether this ability would or wouldn't stack with the metamagic feat Extend Spell. (Other references for other similar class abilities do have this included, so for consistency I thought this might be worth mentioning).
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 80
Kor (Oct 11/09)
Abjuration School - Protective Ward: ""...create a 10' radius field of protective magic centered on you that lasts for a number of rounds equal to your Intelligence modifier. All allies in this area (including you) receive a +1 deflection bonus to their AC for 1 round."" This needs some clarification to indicate that the allies gain the bonus for each round the aura is active, otherwise it sounds like regardless of the length of the ward, they only gain the benefit for 1 round.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 81
Kor (Oct 11/09)
Enchantment School - Intense Spells: There is no indication whether this ability would or wouldn't stack with the Empower and Maximize metamagic feats. (Other references for other similar class abilities do have this included, so for consistency I thought this might be worth mentioning).
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 82
Kor (Oct 17/09)
Necromancy - Life Sight: The blindsight ability is round based, however there is no reference to the rounds not needing to be consecutive. I've noticed that most of the other similar school powers do have the ""non-consecutive"" qualifier, so I thought I should point this out just in case it was an accidental omission.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 83
Mln84 (Sep 7/09)
Empathic Link: currently reads ""The master can communicate emphatically with the familiar, ..."" instead of empathically. (Or maybe ""telepathically"" would be a better word choice, since spellcheck is saying that ""empathically"" is not a word.)
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 97
The Wraith (Aug 26/09)
Handle Animal, page 97: ""Normally, an animal will attack only humanoids, monstrous humanoids, ((giants)), or other animals."" But now Giants are a subtype of the Humanoid type.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 112
Twowlves (Aug 18/09)
There is a contradiction in the rules for making magic items. Under the section on Item Creation Feats, it says the DC of the skill/spellcraft check is 10+CL of the item, but in the back of the book in the Item Creation Rules, it says 5+CL. ((As per page 548)) I might be reading something wrong there, but it looks like a mistake (I don't have my book with me right now, however). ((NOTE: this has been posted by several people in the thread, and it was actually ""sort of"" answered by Jason Bulmahn, back in August ""I believe the Magic Items chapter is correct and the DC should be 5 + caster level, but I am still looking into the issue. Either way, this will be corrected.""))
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 120
Hogarth (May 10/10)
Also, in the description for Craft Magic Arms and Armor, it states: ""You can also mend a broken magic weapon, suit of armor, or shield if it is one that you could make. Doing so costs half the raw materials and half the time it would take to craft that item in the first place."" The wording was identical in 3.5 D&D, but the meaning of the word ""broken"" has changed in Pathfinder (in 3.5, a broken magic item is destroyed and useless, but in PFRPG a ""broken"" magic item is just damaged). So perhaps ""broken"" should be replaced by ""destroyed"" or ""broken or destroyed"" (if the intent was not to change the feat).
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 125
Beastman (Aug 22/09)
Greater Penetrating Strike: Is missing the ""Special"" entry telling you something like this: ""You can gain this feat multiple times. Its effects do not stack. Each time you take this feat it applies to a new weapon with which you have already taken the Penetrating Strike feat"" ? ((Penetrating Strike also does not have any ""specific"" indication that it can be taken multiple times))
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 125
Kor (Sep 19/09)
Feats - Greater Shield Focus: ""Prerequisites include BAB +1 and 8th-level Fighter."" I suspect the inclusion of BAB +1 is an error. All other fighter feats don't have a BAB requirement and the BAB requirement of this would be redundant due to an 8th level fighter's BAB which would be +8.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 126
Kor (Sep 19/09)
Feats - Greater Weapon Focus: ""Prerequisites include BAB +1 and 8th-level Fighter."" I suspect the inclusion of BAB +1 is an error. All other fighter feats don't have a BAB requirement and the BAB requirement of this would be redundant due to an 8th level fighter's BAB which would be +8.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 131
Kor (Sep 19/09)
Feats - Penetrating Strike: ""Prerequisites include BAB +1 and 12th-level Fighter."" I suspect the inclusion of BAB +1 is an error. All other fighter feats don't have a BAB requirement and the BAB requirement of this would be redundant due to an 8th level fighter's BAB which would be +12.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 134
Angelrobe (Oct 6/09)
Spring Attack feat: It doesn't specify the action you have to take to use the feat.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 136
The Wraith (Aug 15/09)
""Weapon Finesse: With a light weapon, rapier, whip, or spiked chain made for a creature of your size category (...)"" Add Elven Curve Blade to the list.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 136
Quandary (Sep 27/09)
Vital Strike: Jason's posts are saying ""only base weapon damage"" is multiplied, yet the Feat itself says that besides the excluded categories [STR, precision, additional abilities [bonus dice?]] ""other damage bonuses are multiplied"" which is a pretty big discrepancy... ((This has been a frequent concern in the forums, and really needs clarification))
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 140
Beastman (Aug 22/09)
Equipment Chapter - Weapons - Intro: ""If this second attack roll exceeds the target's AC, the hit becomes a critical hit, dealing additional damage."" Shouldn't it be ""If this second roll is also a hit - meaning meeting or exceeding the target's AC...""?
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 146
Diego Winterborg (Sep 10/09)
Item descriptions including falchion and scimitar are missing. ((also greatclub and greataxe))
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 174
Bellona (Mar 17/10)
The light horse's speed is MV 60' according to table 7-9 on p. 174 (when compared with a MV 30' being as given on table 7-6 on p. 172). The Bestiary only gives MV 50' for horses - both normal and heavy.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 184
The Wraith (Apr 14/10)
There are differences between first printing and second printing regarding this sentence: page 184 (from physical book, first printing - August 2009): ""Fighting Defensively as a Standard Action: You can choose to fight defensively when attacking. If you do so, you take a –4 penalty on all attacks in a round to gain a ((+2 dodge bonus)) to AC for the same round."" Page 184 (from PDF, second printing - November 2009): ""Fighting Defensively as a Standard Action: You can choose to fight defensively when attacking. If you do so, you take a –4 penalty on all attacks in a round to gain a ((+2 to AC)) for the same round."" Since the Acrobatics skill (page 90) shows the following rule on both the first and second printing: ""Special: If you have 3 or more ranks in Acrobatics, you gain a ((+3 dodge bonus)) to AC when fighting defensively instead of the usual +2, and a +6 dodge bonus to AC when taking the total defense action instead of the usual +4."" I strongly believe that ((not including ""dodge bonus"")) was an omission in the second printing of the Rules.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 191
Doodpants (Aug 24/09)
On page 191, the last sentence of ""Recovering with Help"" says: ""He automatically regains consciousness when his hit points rise to 1 or higher."" Shouldn't that be ""0 or higher""? All previous rules consistently state that a character at 0 hit points is conscious and disabled.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 199
The Wraith (Jan 24/10)
Combat Maneuver Defense: ""A creature can also add any circumstance, deflection, dodge, insight, morale, profane, and sacred bonuses to AC to its CMD."" It doesn't list luck bonus to AC (like that of a Staff of Power); is this an oversight, or is it intentional?
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 203
The Fifth Wanderer (Aug 29/09)
I believe I have found an error on p. 203. The last sentence under Distracting Spellcasters reads as follows: ""If you damage the spellcaster, she may lose the spell she was trying to cast(as determined by her Spellcraft check result)."" I believe that instead of calling for a Spellcraft check, this should be a concentration check.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 212
Kor (May 4/10)
Transmutation - Polymorph: ""When you cast a polymorph spell that changes you into a creature of the animal, dragon, elemental, magical beast, plant, or vermin type, all of your gear melds into your body. Items that provide constant bonuses and do not need to be activated continue to function while melded in this way (with the exception of armor bonuses, which cease to function)."" 'Shield bonuses' have been omited? (Either that, or the ""Wild"" special armor property as described on page 464 is incorrect by referencing its effects on shields: ""The wearer of a suit of armor or a shield with this ability preserves his armor bonus (and any enhancement bonus) while in a wild shape. Armor and shields with this ability usually appear to be covered in leaf patterns. While the wearer is in a wild shape, the armor cannot be seen.""
Status: Pending
Jason Bulmahn - Jun 3/10: ""There are a lot of issues floating around here, so I am going to go back to the original and answer that one. When you wild shape, you should lose your shield bonus. I say should, because as of right now, the rules do not support this as written (although there is some wiggle room in the ""require activation"" language, in that shields must be wielded, but this is flimsy at best). I will endeavor to fix this issue in the next go around. Until then, it is GM call, but common sense (and a future correction) should indicate your direction.""
====================
Page 220
Kor (Aug 24/09)
Spell Selection and Preparation: In the very last sentence of the first paragraph, it states ""... and it takes longer if ((she)) prepares more than one-quarter of ((his)) spells.""
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 220
The Wraith (Mar 23/10)
Divine Spells, Preparing Divine Spells -- Spell Selection and Preparation: ""When preparing spells for the day, a ((cleric)) can leave some of her spell slots open. Later during that day..."" I believe that the text should say 'a divine caster', since I don't think the rule wants to exclude Paladins, Rangers, and Druids, from the 'open slots' rule...
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 221
Wynterknight (Nov 9/09)
Can spell-like abilities be counterspelled, or not? Page 221 - Magic chapter: ""Spell-like abilities cannot be used to counterspell, nor can they be counterspelled. Page 554 - Glossary: ""Spell-Like Abilities (Sp): ...Spell-like abilities can be dispelled and counterspelled as normal.""
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 229
Petrus222 (Sep 21/09)
There is a discrepancy in the description of Shillelagh between the spell list and the listing of spells. (1d10 in brief description vs increase size by 2 categories in spell text)
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 242
The Wraith (Aug 26/09)
Antilife Shell, page 242: ""The effect hedges out animals, aberrations, dragons, fey, ((giants)), humanoids, magical beasts, monstrous humanoids, oozes, plants, and vermin, but not constructs, ((elementals)), outsiders, or undead."" Giants are a subtype of the Humanoid type, plus now Elementals are a subtype of the Outsider type.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 246
Hogarth (Aug 18/09)
Also, the spell ""Baleful Polymorph"" says: ""the new form would prove fatal to the creature, such as an aquatic creature not in water, the subject gets a +4 bonus on the save."" But in Pathfinder, polymorphing into an aquatic creature does not remove your ability to breathe air. ((As per page 212))
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 250
Caedwyr (Nov 15/09)
The spell Blight does not have the ""Target"" information part of the spell header.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 256
Robert Young (Dec 14/09)
What effect does Cloudkill have on a 6HD creature? ((The spell description indicates what happens to a 4-6 HD creature, and also indicates what happens to a 6+ HD creature. Perhaps this was meant to say ""A living creature with more than 6HD""?))
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 257
Caedwyr (Feb 13/10)
The spell Command Undead has ""Targets"" in the spell block. The text of the spell indicates that this should be ""Target"" instead.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 262
Caedwyr (Nov 7/09)
The spell Crushing Despair lists its components as V,S,M but does not list what the material component is in either the Component entry or in the spell text. The material component information is missing in both the PRD and in the printed rulebook
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 266
Damon Griffon (Aug 17/09)
Under the spell ""Detect Evil"", the table listing aura power for various creature types and levels gives these numbers: Aligned creature (HD) = NONE 5 or lower; FAINT 5-10. So does a 5 HD creature have no aura or a faint one?
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 267
Caedwyr (Nov 21/09)
Detect Magic spell: ""..If the aura eminates from a magic item, you can attempt to identify its properties (see Spellcraft)."" eminates should be emanates.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 275
The Wraith (Apr 23/10)
Elemental Body spells and Tremorsense: As noted in this thread, an Earth Elemental, being a creature with Burrow speed and the Earth Subtype, gains Tremorsense as a special ability (Bestiary, page 311), and so basically has no detection problems while earth-gliding. Bestiary, page 311:
""Earth Subtype: This subtype is usually used for outsiders with a connection to the Elemental Plane of Earth. Earth creatures usually have burrow speeds, and most earth creatures can burrow through solid rock. Earth creatures with a burrow speed possess tremorsense."" The problem arises with the various Elemental Body spells (and consequently Shapechange and Wild Shape), since the description of Elemental Body I says: ""Earth elemental: If the form you take is that of a Small earth elemental, you gain a +2 size bonus to your Strength and a +4 natural armor bonus. You also gain darkvision 60 feet, the push ability, and the ability to earth glide."" Not speaking of the push ability (the Bestiary Earth Elementals do not have a 'push ability' at all, only a bonus Improved Bull Rush feat), the problem is the Earth Glide abililty, which is highly hindered without any Tremorsense to allow the caster to 'see' while underground. The fact is that, since those spells do not change the type/subtype of the caster, they do not grant him the Tremorsense ability (usually gained by Earth Elementals through a combination of their Burrow speed - which the polymorphing spells grant - and their subtype - which the spells do not grant), and so we have blind Wizards/ Sorcerers/ Druids which stumble into the ground, not even sure where the 'up' and the 'down' is... Although I do not really suggest to allow a simple 'Elemental Body I' spell (or a 6th level Wild Shape) to make a character gain Tremorsense (a Druid would gain it at 6th level, too much early !, a Wizard at 7th level, and a Sorcerer at 8th level), I hope that an additional errata would allow at least the Elemental Body III to make a polymorphed caster to gain Tremorsense (Druid= 10th level, Wizard= 11th level, Sorcerer= 12th level); alternatively, allow any Elemental Body spell to gain Tremorsense, but ONLY while earth-gliding. Otherwise, a drunken Sorcerer could easily reach the molten core of the planet and kill himself without even knowing he was moving on the wrong direction !!!
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 278
Cwslyclgh (Mar 26/10)
The entangle spell uses the word ""foes"" in the first sentence and then the generic ""creatures"" through out the rest of the spell. This could read to a valid interpretation of the spell as not affecting the druid and his or her allies. If this was intended it should probably be made clearer in the remaining text of the spell, and if it was not intended the first sentence should probably be changed to 'creatures' to match the rest of the spell text.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 289
The Wraith (Aug 15/09)
""Giant Form II: This spell functions as Giant Form I except that it also allows you to assume the form of any Huge creature of the giant type."" It should read 'giant subtype'.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 289
Caedwyr (Sep 12/09)
There are some inconsistencies between the Spell Giant Form I and Giant Form II in the PRD (and maybe the actual book). Giant Form I: ""… any Large humanoid creature of the giant subtype."" vs. Giant Form II: ""any Huge creature of the giant type."" ((Should be subtype?)). Giant Form I: ""If the creature has immunity or resistance to ((any)) elements, you gain resistance 20 to those elements."" vs. Giant Form II: ""If the creature has immunity or resistance to ((one)) element, you gain that immunity or resistance.""
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 304
Hogarth (Dec 23/09)
In 3.5, the spell ""Light"" used to say: ""This spell causes an object to glow like a torch, shedding bright light in a 20-foot radius (and dim light for an additional 20 feet) from the point you touch."" Pathfinder reworded the spell somewhat. Unfortunately, they removed the words ""from the point you touch"". So now it looks like you could make an entire castle/mountain/planet glow by casting ""Light"" on it.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 315
Hogarth (Aug 17/09)
The spell ""Mount"" refers to a ""light horse"", but the Bestiary has changed the animal's name to ""horse"".
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 323
JoelF847 (Aug 26/09)
Plant Shape I - Medium plant grants a +2 ((enhancement)) bonus to constitution instead of a +2 ((size)) bonus to constitution like all of the other bonuses from the various polymorph spells.
Status: Unresolved
====================


====================
Page 323
JoelF847 (Aug 26/09)
Polymorph, Greater - the spell description states that it functions as polymorph except that it allows the creature to take on the form of a dragon or plant creature. Then it describes how if you use the spell to cause the target to take the form of an animal of magical beast, it works as beast shape IV. However, the polymorph spell does not allow taking the form of a magical beast, so technically, neither does polymorph, greater. The first line of the description should be changed to say that it allows the creature to take on the form of a magical beast, dragon, or plant creature.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 329
JoelF847 (Aug 27/09)
For both raise dead and reincarnation, they state that a character brought back to life by those spells gains 2 permanent negative levels, unless they're 1st level, in which case they lose 2 points of constitution. What happens if they're 2nd level? If they gain 2 permanent negative levels, don't they then instantly die, since they have negative levels equal to their HD? I would assume that a 2nd level character brought back by one of these spells would gain 1 permanent negative level and lose 1 point of constitution, but per RAW, you shouldn't use these spells on 2nd level characters.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 340
Caedwyr (Sep 12/09)
There are some inconsistencies between Shadow Evocation and Greater Shadow evocation in the PRD, and possibly the book as well. Shadow Evocation: ""If the disbelieved attack has a special effect other than damage, that effect is one-fifth as strong (if applicable) or only 20% likely to occur."" The above text appears to be missing from Greater Shadow Evocation, indicating that the 20% chance is the same for both spells.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 353
Hogarth (Nov 10/09)
Summon Nature's Ally monster list, 7th level, '""Mastadon"" should be ""Mastodon""
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 353
Stuart haffenden (Dec 13/09)
Should Giant Scorpions really be in the Summon Nature's Ally 6 list? They are CR 3, all the other stuff is CR 7-8
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 353
Mr.Fishy (Mar 29/10)
Summon Monster I Spell: The riding dog is on par with creatures on the second level list. Looking at the book and the Paizo SRD the Riding dog is SM1. Some of the other monsters where moved up or down the list. Was the Riding dog a miss?
Status: Pending
James Jacobs 12/21/09: ""Change Riding Dog to Dog.""
====================
Page 353
Treantmonk (Nov 25/10)
So on the Summon Nature's Ally 3 list is the ""Giant Lizard"". Now in the Bestiary, I can only find one ""Giant Lizard"" and that's the Giant Frilled Lizard. I was assuming that was the right creature, until I started looking at the stats, and it seems pretty potent against the other creatures on the list. That wouldn't suprise me too much, the Ant Drone is far more powerful than it's SNA II brethren, as is the Riding Dog at SNA I. However, I am wondering if perhaps they meant the Monitor Lizard, which, although doesn't have ""Giant"" in the name at all, the abilities would fit more in line with the other SNA III creatures. Or is there supposed to be another Giant Lizard entry in the Bestiary that maybe got edited out, like the camel.
Status: Pending
James Jacobs 12/21/09: ""Change Giant Lizard to Monitor Lizard. (The lists don't support summoning a Giant Frilled Lizard, but you could probably add them to summon monster V or summon nature's ally V.) The Giant Frilled Lizard is so much tougher than a bison or an ape because it's something that probably would HUNT bisons or apes. It'd be best to compare the giant frilled lizard ecologically wise to a tiger or bear; it's a top-tier predator.""
====================
Page 363
Tancred of Hauteville (Mar 22/10)
Unhallow Spell: ""Second, the DC to resist negative channeled energy within the spell's area of effect gains a +4 sacred bonus …"" Shouldn't that bonus be profane instead?
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 380
Shadowlord (Sep 28/09)
My question is concerning the Shadowdancer's HiPS ability vs. the Assassin's. The abilities used to read the same in 3.5 and now they don't. I am not sure if this is a mistake or intentional. Assassin says it can use stealth as long as it is within 10' of some sort of shadow. Shadowdancer says it can use stealth as long as it is within 10' of an area of dim light. Are these intentionally different now? I know many of the HiPS(EX) versions were different but I thought all versions of the (SU) ability were the same in 3.5, at least I believe this is true for the Assassin and Shadowdancer. So, which way is correct if there was in fact an error? Or are they worded precisely the way they were meant to be?
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 382
Kolokotroni (Sep 9/09)
Dragon Bite: ""At 2nd level, whenever the dragon disciple uses his bloodline to grow claws, he also gains a bite attack. This natural attack is made at the dragon disciple’s full base attack bonus. The dragon disciple adds 1–1/2 times his Strength modifier on damage rolls made with his bite. Upon reaching 6th level, this bite also deals 1d6 points of energy damage. The type of damage dealt is determined by the dragon disciple’s bloodline"". It does not indicate what damage die the bite is. D4? D6? In addition since it doesn't indicate if this is a primary attack or secondary, and that it happens at full base attack bonus does that mean all 3 attacks are considered primary and that none occur at a -5 penalty? How does the bite interact with power attack for instance, since it gets 1 1/2 strength bonus, but it is not indicated whether or not it is a primary attack? ((NOTE: Although James Jacob's forum post this addresses the omission, since claw damage is specifically stated, it only seems appropriate that the bite damage should too?))
Status: Unresolved
James Jacobs posted: Unless otherwise specified, a bite attack is always a primary attack. A dragon disciple's bite attack is thus a primary attack. Of course, if the dragon disciple makes an attack with a manufactured weapon, THEN his bite is treated as a secondary attack. The bite, in any event and as far as I understand things, should inflict standard bite damage for a creature of the disciple's size, as detailed on page 302 of the Bestiary. 1d6 for Medium creatures, 1d4 for Small, 1d8 for Large.
====================
Page 389
JoelF847 (Aug 29/09)
The Pathfinder Chronicler seems to be missing a Weapon and Armor Proficiency entry.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 390
Oliver von Spreckelsen (Aug 30/09)
The Pathfinder Chronicler is still build under the assumption of ""Daily Uses of Bardic Music"". 1) Every occurence of Bardic Music should be replaced with Bardic Perfomance. 2) The ""Epic Tales"" class feature should use rounds of Bardic Performance (my guess would be 4) instead of 2 daily uses of Baridc Music.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 412
Beastman (Aug 22/09)
Environment Chapter - Dungeon Terrain - Ledge (in rulebook and PRD): ""A character who is next to a railing gains a +2 circumstance bonus on his opposed Strength check to avoid being bull rushed off the edge."" There is no opposed STR check when bullrushing. Should read: ""+2 circumstance bonus to his CMD...""
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 417
JoelF847 (Aug 30/09)
Magic trap perception DCs. Under the type: Magic, the first bullet point reads ""A successful Perception check (DC 15 + spell level)..."". Under perception and disable device DCs, Magic Traps: ""The DC for both Perception and Disable Device checks is equal to 25 + the spell level..."". From the rest of the section, I'm guessing that 25 is correct, not 15.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 467
Kor / The Wraith (Mar 18/10)
Darkwood Buckler price is wrong, since (being based on the Light Wooden Shield) it should be 203 gp, not 205 (the error was still present on the 3.5 DMG and the SRD, though).
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 476
JoelF847 (Aug 31/09)
The Sun Blade is mentioned to be good, but it does not have [Good] listed under it's aura the way other items do.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 477
Kor (Dec 13/09)
Potions: It indicates that it can duplicate the effects of a spell where the spell targets 1 or more creatures. There is no mention of objects here, and perhaps there should be. Further in the text it does indicate that ""The person applying the oil is the effective caster, but the object is the target."" I'm guessing that ""the object is the target"" is meant to infer that the above reference to creatures could also apply to an object, but I think a clarification is in order. It would also be nice, if similar to the potion creation rules, that it also indicated here that it does not duplicate a spell effects if the spell target is personal. Similarly, in the potion creature rules, it should indicate that you can duplicate the effects of a spell where the spell targets 1 or more creatures (or an object). (This saves having to look at 3 different areas of the book, when you want to use your Brew Potion feat)
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 500
Lohengrin (Feb 5/10)
Amulet of Proof against Detection and Location: The DC of the caster level check to overcome the effects of the amulet is wrong. It is stated as, ""DC of 19 (as if the wearer had cast nondetection on herself )."" The DC 19 (base of 11 plus 8th caster level) is accurate for nondetection being cast on/by another being. The 2nd to last sentence for the Nondetection spell is, ""If you cast nondetection on yourself or on an item currently in your possession, the DC is 15 + your caster level."" ((So either the the caster level the DC should be 23, or the descripion should indicate ""as if the wearer had someone cast nondetection on herself""))
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 515
JoelF847 (Sep 3/09)
Golem manual: The Stone Golem Manual contains the spells geas/quest, limited wish, polymorph any object, and slow. The requirements however list: antimagic field, geas/quest, limited wish, and symbol of stunning. Considering that all of the other varieties of golem manual have requirements identical to the spells contained, I would think the Stone Golem version should as well.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 540
jreyst (Nov 10/09)
Bracers of Defenselessness are Arms slot but all other bracers are wrists slot.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 551
Zark (Aug 26/09)
Creating Magic Weapons page 551: Creating magic double-headed weapons is treated as creating two weapons when determining cost, time, XP, and special abilities. - There no longer is an XP cost creating items.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 559
Ashkecker (Aug 29/09)
""Dark Reaver Power"". Although it sounds cooler, it is ""Dark Reaver Powder."" It is wrong in the table, but correct in the description.
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 563
Tom Baumbach (Aug 24/09)
""Invisible creature is not moving; Perception DC modifier: -40."" I think that ""-"" should be a ""+"".
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page 565
Evilvolus (Aug 24/09)
Here's a fun one that existed in 3.5 and got carried over verbatim: p.565: ""Effect Spells: Most effect spells summon or create something and are not subject to spell resistance. Sometimes, however, spell resistance applies to effect spells, usually to those that act upon a creature more or less directly, such as web."" p.368: Under the Web description: ""Spell Resistance: No""
Status: Unresolved
====================
Page var.
Oncehawk (Aug 25/09)
The spellcasting classes list several spell-like abilities as part of the 1st level of domains/bloodlines/schools (Example: artificer's touch from the Artifice domain.) I cannot find mention of what their spell level would be for the purposes making of concentration checks.
Status: Pending
James Jacobs - May 11/10: ""When one (be it Paizo or whoever) introduces new Spell-like abilities that don't mimic an existing spell, it's the book's responsibility to indicate what spell level that ability is. I argued for a LONG time that we should avoid creating spell-like abilities that don't mimic existing spells for pretty much this exact reason, but I obviously lost that argument. So the best way to estimate what a spell-like ability's level is if it doesn't say in the description and it doesn't mimic a spell is to just look at what level the class gets the ability at and assume it's the highest-level spell that one could cast at that level. Thus: an aberrant sorcerer gains acidic ray as a spell-like ability at 1st level, therefore that SLA is effectively a 1st level spell. The fey sorcerer gains fleeting glance at 9th level, and since the highest-level spell that sorcerer could cast is 4th at 9th level, fleeting glance is equivalent to a 4th level spell. And so on. My personal preference would be, of course, to turn all of those into Supernatural abilities.""
====================
"

The Exchange

For anyone who uses d20pfsrd.com, that same spreadsheet is also available at http://www.d20pfsrd.com/extras/unofficial-errata-db

Paizo Employee Director of Games

Wow.. thanks for making this easy on me. I will get to these issues as soon as possible (hopefully starting tomorrow, oops, after midnight, later on today).

Jason Bulmahn
Lead Designer
Paizo Publishing


Pathfinder Rulebook Subscriber

Kor is amazing. :)

RPG Superstar 2010 Top 32

Kor, is this just the stuff from The Wraith's thread, or have the other errata posts been gathered up?

Your efforts blew past mine so fast, I think I got whiplash watching your progress. Excellent work, Scrollkeeper.


Joe Wells wrote:

Kor, is this just the stuff from The Wraith's thread, or have the other errata posts been gathered up?

Your efforts blew past mine so fast, I think I got whiplash watching your progress. Excellent work, Scrollkeeper.

Thanks.

This only the errata from Wraith's thread. If there are any other errata threads, please let me know.

RPG Superstar 2010 Top 32

Additional stuff from another thread:

http://paizo.com/paizo/messageboards/paizoPublishing/pathfinder/pathfinderR PG/general/pFRPGUserErrata&page=1&source=search#0
.
.
=====
Page 8
master0fdungeons, Fri, Aug 14, 2009, 07:00 PM
2nd column, 3rd paragraph, last sentence: remove the word "are"
Quote: Unless otherwise noted, whenever you are must round a number, always round down.
=====
Page 10
master0fdungeons, Fri, Aug 14, 2009, 07:00 PM
last sentence on page: not a complete sentence. Perhaps replace "for" with "await".
Quote: Chapter 13 (Environment): Aside from fighting against monsters, a host of other dangers and challenges for the PCs as they play the Pathfinder RPG.
=====
Page 32
master0fdungeons, Fri, Aug 14, 2009, 07:00 PM
Clear Mind: it says you can reroll a failed save, but must choose so before the GM announces the result. I guess the fix is to remove "failed".
Quote: Clear Mind (Ex): A barbarian may reroll a failed Will save. This power is used as an immediate action after the first save is attempted, but before the results are revealed by the GM.
=====
Page 33
Kor - Orc Scrollkeeper, Fri, Aug 14, 2009, 09:15 PM
Increased Damage Reduction
Minor error: It is out of alphabetical sequence. (within the Rage Powers)
=====
Page 33
master0fdungeons, Fri, Aug 14, 2009, 07:00 PM
No Escape: The comment on attacks of opportunity - I assume the barbarian and the target do not provoke attacks of opportunity from each other.
Quote: The barbarian provokes attacks of opportunity as normal during this movement.

master0fdungeons, Tue, Aug 18, 2009, 04:10 PM
-- I would guess not from the withdrawing character. I would also assume the withdrawing character does not provoke AoO from the barbarian either.
=====
Page 33
master0fdungeons, Fri, Aug 14, 2009, 07:00 PM
Powerful Blow: I am guessing it should say the swift action is before the damage dice are rolled, not the to-hit dice.
Quote: Powerful Blow (Ex): The barbarian gains a +1 bonus on a single damage roll. This bonus increases by +1 for every 4 levels the barbarian has attained. This power is used as a swift action before the roll to hit is made. This power can only be used once per rage.

master0fdungeons, Tue, Aug 18, 2009, 04:10 PM
I think it should say the swift action is after the to-hit roll, but before the damage roll.
"This power is used as a swift action before the roll to hit is made."
=====
Page 53
master0fdungeons, Tue, Aug 18, 2009, 04:10 PM
Animal Choices: " Instead of taking the listed benefit at 4th or 7th level, you can instead choose to increase the companion’s Dexterity and Constitution by 2."
So, for example, instead of the Ape at 4th level getting Large size, 2 natural armor, improved bite/claw dmg, Str +8, Dex -2, and Con +4 you could choose just +2 Str and +2 Con? Still stay medium with lower natural armor, etc?
=====
Page 53
master0fdungeons, Tue, Aug 18, 2009, 04:10 PM
Ape 4th level advancement: Is the +2 natural armor make a total of +3 (was +1), or does it change from +1 to +2?

Ape Starting Statistics: Does +1 natural armor replace the natural armor in the Ape stat block, or add +1 too it? Or does this ape not reference the bestiary ape at all?
=====
Page 54
Joe Wells, Sat, June 5, 2010
Cat, Small (Cheetah, Leopard)
4th-Level Advancement, Ability Scores Str 4 should be Str +4
=====
Page 59
master0fdungeons, Tue, Aug 18, 2009, 04:10 PM
Abundant Step Description: The dimension door spell says: "After using this spell, you can’t take any other actions until your next turn." Does this hold for Abundant Step?
=====
Page 72
master0fdungeons, Tue, Aug 18, 2009, 04:10 PM
Unusual Anatomy: "giving you a 25% chance to ignore any critical hit or sneak attack scored
against you"
Does this mean you ignore the extra critical/sneak damage, or the attack misses completely
and you take no damage?
=====
Page 80
Bikis, Sat, Aug 15, 2009, 01:06 AM
Abjuration School Power:
Protective Ward (Su): As a standard action, you can create
a 10-foot-radius field of protective magic centered on you
that lasts for a number of rounds equal to your Intelligence
modifier. All allies in this area (including you) receive a
+1 def lection bonus to their AC for 1 round.
In beta, it was 1 round. Seems it was changed to int/round but the description wasn't updated completely.
=====
Page 96
master0fdungeons, Tue, Aug 25, 2009, 01:38 PM
Flying Maneuver table - turn greater than 45 degrees (5') is DC 15, but turn 180 (10') is DC 20. Should the 45 degree one have a maximum. Perhaps it means turn 90 degrees by spending 5 feet of movement?
=====
Page 99
master0fdungeons, Tue, Aug 25, 2009, 01:38 PM
Heal check: Treat Deadly Wounds - I had to read the following sentences a few times to make sense of it. "You must expend two uses from a healer’s kit to perform this task. You take a –2 penalty on your Heal skill check for each use from the healer’s kit that you lack." So this sounds like you would take a -4 to treat deadly wounds without a healers kit, or -2 if the healer's kit only has one use left. However, the top of the second column on page 100 states: "A healer’s kit gives you a +2 circumstance bonus on Heal checks." Does this apply or not for treat deadly wounds?
=====
Page 102
master0fdungeons, Tue, Aug 18, 2009, 04:10 PM
Perception table subscript (1) "Favorable and unfavorable conditions" description--items I've put in CAPs seem backward. --
"bright light might INCREASE the DC of checks involving sight, while torchlight or moonlight might give a PENALTY. Background noise might REDUCE a DC involving hearing, while competing odors might PENALIZE any DC involving scent."
=====
Page 106-107
A Man In Black, Wed, Oct 21, 2009, 06:41 AM
Creating a Diversion to Hide: You can use Bluff to allow you to use Stealth. A successful Bluff check can give you the momentary diversion you need to attempt a Stealth check while people are aware of you.
What are the DCs? Who do you need to roll against, and what do you need to roll to succeed? What kind of action is this? Under what circumstances can you do this?
I assume it is meant to work the same way as 3.5 did, but it isn't ever stated what the DCs or opposed skills are, nor what kind of action is involved.
=====
Page 119
master0fdungeons, Tue, Aug 18, 2009, 04:10 PM
Catch Off-Guard: Benefit: "unarmed opponents are flat footed..." Only for the 1st attack against them, or the whole fight?
=====
Page 132
Steev42, Wed, Aug 19, 2009, 10:07 AM
Omission on Rapid Shot. It says you may make an extra attack, but not what bonus that attack should be at. As a 3.5 player, I know what it would be, but should still be included.
=====
Page 142
Swiftbrook, Sun, Aug 16, 2009, 06:56 PM
Table 6-4: Crossbow, heavy should be indented one tab. (formatting)
=====
Page 185
Lehmuska, Tue, Aug 18, 2009, 06:02 AM
last sentence under attacks of opportunity wrote:
Spells that require only a free action to cast don't provoke attacks of opportunity
No spell has required a free action to cast since swift and immediate actions were invented.
=====
Page 220
JoelF847, Wed, Aug 19, 2009, 09:47 PM
"Duplicating an existing spellbook uses the same procedure as replacing it, but the task is much easier. The time requirement and cost per page are halved."
However, on the previous page, the costs to scribe a spell into a spellbook are no longer per page, but per spell, based on the spell level. The quoted section should be revised to "...cost per spell are halved."
=====
Page 296
Agamemnon2, Tue, Aug 18, 2009, 05:10 AM
There's also one they mentioned at RPGNet, relating to Hideous laughter (p. 296). On the creature's next turn following being hit and failing its save, it can attempt to snap out of the spell as a full-round action, but being affected by the spell in the first place prevents all actions. The intent of the rule is clear enough, but it should be worded better to account for this.
=====
Page 478
Laithoron, Fri, Aug 14, 2009, 07:12 PM
The current errata document actually contains an error:
Errata document v1.0 wrote:
Page 478
In Table 15–2: Potions, change the 1st-level potion cost for
Paladins and Rangers to 50 gp. Change the 2nd-level potion
costs to 400 gp. Change the 3rd-level potion costs to 1,050 gp.
The table is actually 15-12 (not 15-2).
=====
Page 563
Steev42, Thu, Aug 20, 2009, 06:53 AM
The table is messed up; The paragraph above indicates that these modifiers are supposed to be to the Perception DC. But, the table heading seems to indicate that these modifiers are to the Perception roll; the fact that they're mostly penalties seems to agree with that. But if they're penalties to the roll, the values make sense. Why would you take a -20 penalty on the roll if the invisible creature is speaking? Worse, why would you take a -5 penalty on the roll if they were moving at half speed, but a -20 if they were running? That only makes sense if it were related to the DC.

It gets worse. A -20 while running, but a -40 while not moving? And then, when obstructed or far away, there are bonuses (which go back to the Perception DC). It seems to me that the maker of this chart got confused, or the conversion from the SRD didn't make sense.

Also, is the 'Some distance away' entry needed? It's the same modifier that's in the Perception skill description--is it intended that this is added twice?

Invisible Creature is... Perception DC [Base DC 20; +20 to Pinpoint]
In combat or speaking -20
Moving at half speed -5
Moving at full speed -10
Running or charging -20
Not moving +40
Using Stealth Stealth check +20 (Replaces Base DC)
Some distance away +1 per 10 feet
Behind an obstacle (door) +5
Behind an obstacle (stone wall) +15

RPG Superstar 2010 Top 32

Few more:
.
.
.

http://paizo.com/paizo/messageboards/paizoPublishing/pathfinder/pathfinderR PG/general/flurryOfBlowsErrata&page=1&source=search#0

Page 57
Enchanter Tom, Sun, Nov 8, 2009, 04:51 AM
Flurry of Blows (Ex): Starting at 1st level, a monk can make a flurry of blows as a full-attack action. When doing so he may make one additional attack using any combination of unarmed strikes or attacks with a special monk weapon (kama, nunchaku, quarterstaff, sai, shuriken, and siangham) as if using the Two-Weapon Fighting feat (even if the monk does not meet the prerequisites for the feat). For the purpose of these attacks, the monk's base attack bonus is equal to his monk level. For all other purposes, such as qualifying for a feat or a prestige class, the monk uses his normal base attack bonus.

According to the text, if you're a monk 10/prestige class 10, your base attack bonus when you use flurry of blows is going to be +10 at level 20. Not only does this cripple you on attack bonus, but it actually reduces the number of attacks that you can make in a round.

I'm guessing that this is not the intent, so I would change the text to read: "For the purpose of these attacks, the monk's base attack bonus granted by his monk levels is equal to his class level. Base attack bonuses granted from other classes are unaffected and are added normally."
(along with a thread full of rather lively debate)
=====
http://paizo.com/paizo/messageboards/paizoPublishing/pathfinder/pathfinderR PG/paizo/summonMonsterErrata&page=1&source=search#0

Page 351
Malikor, Wed, Jan 27, 2010, 02:31 PM
While working on sheets for summoned monsters, I came across the Giant Lizard in summon monster III. There is no Giant Lizard in the bestiary. THere is a Monitor Lizard and a Giant Frilled Lizard. I am assuming that for summon monster III, they mean the Monitor Lizard, since it is a CR 2, like most of the summon monster III creatures.

James Jacobs, Thu, Jan 28, 2010, 03:45 AM
The monitor lizard is the creature that should be summoned for summon monster III.
=====
http://paizo.com/paizo/messageboards/paizoPublishing/pathfinder/pathfinderR PG/rules/needErrataDruidsVestmentCost&page=1&source=search#0

Page 532
xJx, Sat, Sep 19, 2009, 07:23 AM
Vestment, Druid's:
Either the crafting cost (500gp too low) or the prize of the item (1000 gp too much) is incorrect. I would guess the crafting cost since the 3750 gp price is also used in the random table of minor wondrous items.


Jason Bulmahn wrote:

Wow.. thanks for making this easy on me. I will get to these issues as soon as possible (hopefully starting tomorrow, oops, after midnight, later on today).

Jason Bulmahn
Lead Designer
Paizo Publishing

Is it of benefit at this time to also indicate little typos (a misplaced word such as "are" in the sentance: "Unless otherwise noted, whenever you are must round a number, always round down") and out of alphabetical order references (There's many references appearing out of order in chapters such as spells and magic items)?

I suspected that considerable enough time would be spent in trying to address the current errata identified, that smaller concerns as noted above would be too timely now to address. (And I'm not sure if the goal is to make the book "pefect").

However, if it is helpfull to include these references, then I will add them as well to compiled list of errata.

Scarab Sages

Kor - Orc Scrollkeeper wrote:
Is it of benefit at this time to also indicate little typos?

As someone contributing to his work's Quality Assurance, I can honestly say, that any amendments you can see are worth bringing up.

Apart from the fact a misplaced word or punctuation can change the whole meaning of a paragraph, having a bunch of easy, one-minute amendments is great for morale, as you can pat yourself on the back with having settled lots of issues.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Kor - Orc Scrollkeeper wrote:
Jason Bulmahn wrote:

Wow.. thanks for making this easy on me. I will get to these issues as soon as possible (hopefully starting tomorrow, oops, after midnight, later on today).

Jason Bulmahn
Lead Designer
Paizo Publishing

Is it of benefit at this time to also indicate little typos (a misplaced word such as "are" in the sentance: "Unless otherwise noted, whenever you are must round a number, always round down") and out of alphabetical order references (There's many references appearing out of order in chapters such as spells and magic items)?

I suspected that considerable enough time would be spent in trying to address the current errata identified, that smaller concerns as noted above would be too timely now to address. (And I'm not sure if the goal is to make the book "pefect").

However, if it is helpfull to include these references, then I will add them as well to compiled list of errata.

Yes, please! We know the book will never be perfect, but we do want to make it... uh, more perfecter.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Paizo Products / Product Discussion / Pathfinder Core Rulebook - Fan Errata (Version: 2010.JUN) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Product Discussion