Prestige Award and Item Purchase


Pathfinder Society

Liberty's Edge 4/5

Not quite what the title might make you think. This question is not about max PA, or anything like that. It is related to the "spend 2 PA for an item worth up to 750 GP".

So, I am working on translating my PFS Season 0 PC into Season 1 legality, and I am leaning toward making him an archer. So, with his stats, I am wondering if the following item could be legally purchased, hopefully at the start of his first module, for 2 PA:
Masterwork Composite Longbow, Darkwood, Str +3. I think it comes to 730 GP, so it is within the cost guidelines, but I want to make sure that the material and such is legal, as well.

Also, could I use the last 20 GP from the PA to add some arrows to the purchase, or is it only a single item, even when accessories are a "normal" part of the item?


Assuming he has the PA to spend and assuming your math is right (I haven't checked) yes, this is a legal expenditure of your PA.

If the item costs less than 750, you don't get to buy additional items. Note that it says "Once per scenario, you can acquire any single item of this cost or less from your faction by spending the appropriate Prestige
Award."

Arrows are normally purchased separately from the bow. You'll need to spend your own gold to acquire the arrows as they are not included with the purchase of a bow.

Liberty's Edge 4/5

Composite Longbow: 100 gp
Masterwork: 300 gp
Darkwood: 10 gp/lb, 3 lbs for a normal composite longbow: 30 gp
Str +3: 100 gp per +1: 300 gp

Total: 730 gp

Unless I missed something...

4/5

Thanks Guys!

Brilliant, you just made my day!

Scarab Sages 1/5

If a player uses this option, do they get to keep the item from that point on?

Or does it last for that scenario only?


Masika wrote:

If a player uses this option, do they get to keep the item from that point on?

Or does it last for that scenario only?

Anything you use PA for is permanently yours and not just on loan from your faction, just as if you spent gold on it.

Scarab Sages 1/5

Nice :)

Liberty's Edge 2/5

Just for clarification: Is 2 PA worth 750gp? I could not find this in the 2.2 rules.

The Exchange 5/5

PJOsano wrote:
Just for clarification: Is 2 PA worth 750gp? I could not find this in the 2.2 rules.

2 PA will get you a free 750gp item courtesy of your faction. It cannot simply be cashed in for 750gp in coin, nor can the item you receive be converted to coin. Page 25 of the Guide to PFS Organized Play.

Liberty's Edge 2/5

Doug Doug wrote:
PJOsano wrote:
Just for clarification: Is 2 PA worth 750gp? I could not find this in the 2.2 rules.
2 PA will get you a free 750gp item courtesy of your faction. It cannot simply be cashed in for 750gp in coin, nor can the item you receive be converted to coin. Page 25 of the Guide to PFS Organized Play.

Thanks. I didn't see that in chart.

Scarab Sages 1/5

It is on p25 in v2.2.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Prestige Award and Item Purchase All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society