Level 1 Wizard Pregen Question


Pathfinder Society

Liberty's Edge 4/5

Okay, I was looking at the various pregens from the web site, and just have a question on the Wizard 1 pregen, Ezren.

He comes with a bunch of pre-bought equipment, and it includes a Scroll of Burning Hands.

Now, does this mean that a new PFSOP PC can purchase scrolls during generation, or is this an error?

From the PFS CCG v2.01, page 16:
You may not purchase any magic items during character creation.

So, should the Wizard have a different item, or are scrolls not considered magic items?


He's a pregen. He's meant to exist for players to sample our rules and the Pathfinder Society OP system. Though he may seem to violate the rules for creating a character in our org play system, he's not a character.


Joshua J. Frost wrote:
He's a pregen. He's meant to exist for players to sample our rules and the Pathfinder Society OP system. Though he may seem to violate the rules for creating a character in our org play system, he's not a character.

I think the overarching theme I have been hearing from people is that they want new players to be able to USE the pregens as a start for peoples first Pathfinder society characters and maybe get some rules to make this work...

I know I wouldnt want to sit down to play a game. Play it find out it is a living campaign, then find out that the game I just played doesnt count becuase I didnt make my own character....


2.1 will include such rules.

Liberty's Edge 4/5

Joshua J. Frost wrote:
He's a pregen. He's meant to exist for players to sample our rules and the Pathfinder Society OP system. Though he may seem to violate the rules for creating a character in our org play system, he's not a character.

Thanks for the reply!

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Level 1 Wizard Pregen Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society