revshafer
|
I have a first level Wizard with a staff that he is arcane bonded to...
At first level can he make his staff a magic staff? How much would it cost in gp and xp? Is this possible? If its half cost...would it be around 325 gp for 50 charges? Could you put your spellbook in there and just cast at will?
What are the options for writing scrolls?
This seems ripe for abuse, but I can't make heads or tails of how to do this.
Thanks...
GeraintElberion
|
I have a first level Wizard with a staff that he is arcane bonded to...
At first level can he make his staff a magic staff? How much would it cost in gp and xp? Is this possible?
What do you want to do with your staff? Create a magic weapon or create a "staff of ..."?
If its half cost...would it be around 325 gp for 50 charges?
Or do you want to use your staff like a big wand?
Could you put your spellbook in there and just cast at will?
The item creation feats don't let you do that; so, no.
What are the options for writing scrolls?
The effect on scrolls is nil. You're bonded object is a staff, not a scroll, scrolls aren't even an option.
This seems ripe for abuse, but I can't make heads or tails of how to do this.
I don't think it really is.
Thanks...
No worries.
| Doug Bragg |
I have a first level Wizard with a staff that he is arcane bonded to...
At first level can he make his staff a magic staff? How much would it cost in gp and xp? Is this possible? If its half cost...would it be around 325 gp for 50 charges? Could you put your spellbook in there and just cast at will?
What are the options for writing scrolls?
This seems ripe for abuse, but I can't make heads or tails of how to do this.
Thanks...
I don't know if Paizo is doing anything with craft rules... but staffs have a minimum caster level to make (per srd) and I'm 99% sure that 1st level is too low.
He could make it a masterwork staff, maybe.
Options for writing scrolls - yes, every wizard gets scribe scroll at level 1 and the rules are in the srd/phb.
The bonded object may be ripe for abuse... but not at level 1 I don't think.