Monster Power Recharge Rules


4th Edition


Please pardon my lack of information, but I haven't seen anything concrete about how Monster Powers recharge. I've seen in several monster entries little snippets, like the Black Dragon's Breath Weapon which has (standard; recharge 5 6) but I don't actually know what this means.

If I were to take an educated guess, I'd say it's a d6 roll every turn, with the Power recovering on a 5 or a 6, but as I said, it's only a guess.

Any chance anybody could clear this up for me? It'd be much appreciated.

Dark Archive

Bryon_Kershaw wrote:

Please pardon my lack of information, but I haven't seen anything concrete about how Monster Powers recharge. I've seen in several monster entries little snippets, like the Black Dragon's Breath Weapon which has (standard; recharge 5 6) but I don't actually know what this means.

If I were to take an educated guess, I'd say it's a d6 roll every turn, with the Power recovering on a 5 or a 6, but as I said, it's only a guess.

Any chance anybody could clear this up for me? It'd be much appreciated.

You're exactly right. The DM rolls a d6 at the start of the monster's turn. On a 5 or 6 that particular power is again available for use.

-J

Community / Forums / Gamer Life / Gaming / D&D / 4th Edition / Monster Power Recharge Rules All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in 4th Edition