| ghettowedge |
Does anyone know of any feats that allow you to deliver touch spells as part of an unarmed attack? Or any rules that state whether this can work with a monk's flurry of blows attack. Thanks.
On p. 141 of the PH, the text on holding the charge says you can make an unarmed attack normally (meaning you have to hit the normal AC and not the touch AC) and the attack deals damage and the spell discharges.
| erian_7 |
Sure (emphasis mine)...
Holding the Charge
If you don’t discharge the spell in the round when you cast the spell, you can hold the discharge of the spell (hold the charge) indefinitely. You can continue to make touch attacks round after round. You can touch one friend as a standard action or up to six friends as a full-round action. If you touch anything or anyone while holding a charge, even unintentionally, the spell discharges. If you cast another spell, the touch spell dissipates. Alternatively, you may make a normal unarmed attack (or an attack with a natural weapon) while holding a charge. In this case, you aren’t considered armed and you provoke attacks of opportunity as normal for the attack. (If your unarmed attack or natural weapon attack doesn’t provoke attacks of opportunity, neither does this attack.) If the attack hits, you deal normal damage for your unarmed attack or natural weapon and the spell discharges. If the attack misses, you are still holding the charge.