Mantle of Moonlight Revelation


Rules Questions


Something about this Revelation confuses me.

[qoute]Mantle of Moonlight (Su): Your innate understanding of the moon renders you immune to lycanthropy. Additionally, you may disrupt a lycanthrope’s connection to the moon with a successful touch attack. This action automatically forces the lycanthrope into its humanoid form, which it must remain in for a number of rounds equal to your oracle level. Upon reaching 5th level, you can use this ability to force others into a rage, as per the spell. Using this ability is a melee touch attack. You can use this ability once per day at 5th level plus one additional time per day for every 5 levels above 5th.

Ok, so the Revelation has no level requirement, so one could take it at first level. It goes on to say that you can force a lycanthrope into it's human form.

At 5th level, you can force others into a rage.

However, it says you can use this ability once per day at 5th level...?

I think what this is trying to say is that the Rage ability is usable 1/day at level 5, and that you can use the ability to disrupt lycanthropes at-will. That's what makes the most sense, at least.

Any clarification on this would be appreciated.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mantle of Moonlight Revelation All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions