
![]() |

Jiggy wrote:
nosig wrote:What about Faction Traits? can I get a Chelix character switching to Shadow lodge who had the Hellfire trait, do I switch to a Shadow lodge trait?Mark Moreland said in another thread (I think the announcement of the release of the 4.0 guide) that you don't lose an existing faction trait due to changing factions, but you also can't take a new one because of the rule that you can only have one of any given category of trait (campaign traits, in this case).
EDIT: Sorry, missed Mark's post just above mine that this is already in the works.
This rule needs to be added to the PFS Guide section on changing faction.
It is going to be an issue for anyone who took a faction trait and changes faction. I would have guessed we had to change to a legal trait from our new faction, based on the rebuild rules for changes to feats and traits.