Search Posts
Greetings Customer Service! I just got my email notification for the above numbered order. I'm a bit confused, but it looks like I'm being sent and charged for 2x "Pathfinder Legends—Mummy's Mask #5: The Slave Trenches of Hakotep CD Set", even though I only have a single subscription and didn't order a second. Would you please remove the "non-subscription" CD set from the order? As much as I have been enjoying PF Legends, I really only need one set. Thanks,
Recently while browsing through the Core I realized that my dragon disciple character would be able to polymorph into a dragon permanently by obtaining a scroll of Polymorph Any Object and casting it on herself. It is a perfect fit for her given her story background and motivations, but my GM questions the legitimacy of the tactic. After a discussion this evening we have agreed that my character will not pursue that path because he is not comfortable with it. However... he did encourage me to post here because his opinion could possibly be swayed by the opinions of the experienced folks here. I'll do my best to briefly represent our thoughts on the matter, and he can certainly clarify his position if he needs to. We are playing with Core and APG, he likes to play RAW as much as possible with only very few house rule exceptions. Main Points: GM - I would need to cast from a scroll since I will not likely get level 8 spells. He feels that the mechanic that allows casters to use higher level spells than they would normally have access to was not originally intended to provide low level characters early access to such high level spells. ME - There is a very explicit mechanic that allows a caster of any level to attempt to use a scroll to cast a spell of any level. It is a purely mathematical formula as presented in Core. His take on it, while it certainly could be legitimate in any given setting, is imposing a limitation on the mechanic that is not supported by the text detailing scroll usage. The penalties for a failed check are also very clear. (Note that the earliest that I could attempt this would be level 13 as a sorcerer 3/barbarian 2/dragon disciple 8) GM - Polymorph Any Object would not allow a permanent casting of Form Of The Dragon 1. Form Of The Dragon 1 has a specific duration, and because it is not a spell that can be affected by Permanency, it can't be made permanent. If Form Of The Dragon had been intended to have a permanent option to it, they would have included a mechanic whereby it can be made permanent. ME - Such a mechanic was included, it is Polymorph Any Object. Which brings up one final question. According to the section describing the polymorph subschool, you can only be affected by one polymorph at a time. If while under the effects of a permanent Form Of Dragon, I cast Alter Self, is the permanent polymorph suppressed for the duration of the Alter Self or is it completely negated? What about a wizard with a Permancy and Enlarge Person who then uses Alter Self? Are all "permanents" equal? So what are your thoughts on this? Is this a legitimate tactic? Is this a loophole that was never intended for this purpose? A worthy goal for one who feels like a dragon trapped in a woman's body? A game breaking exploit? My GM and I appreciate your thoughts.
Hello Customer Service, Regarding this order in my sidecart, I didn't realize that I had missed the window to have this shipped with Shattered Star #6. Anyway, I'm quite sure that I failed my will save to wait for the next issue, but the "ship as soon as possible" button doesn't seem to be showing up (or maybe I also failed a spot check?)... Could I please have those minis shipped to me "as soon as possible"? Thanks!! Darrell
Hello Paizo! I'll start by saying "Pathfinder is the best game ever! You're all donig a great job!!" Now business... When I started looking into this overdue order I realized that somehow it got sent to the wrong address, even though it was not listed as an "active" address. I'm not sure what happened, but apparently I wasn't careful enough in checking my order settings. The bottom line is that I must have these posters... Our gaming dungeon will not be complete without them! According to tracking it looks like they are listed as "returned" as of 9/19, which means that you probably don't have them back yet. So what is the next step? Should I wait for the mercandise to be credited and then place a completely new order? I certainly will understand if I have to pay shipping again. Thanks! |