|
.. i think what he was asking is... if he takes his first part of an action... to 5 foot to get out of reach then instead of a standard takes a move would it provoke. now for my own question on the subject of movement and attacks of opportunity... if i move in to the creature's reach of 10 ft or more. they have combat reflexes. and i keep moving in there reach do they get more then one AoO on me. as an example.. a huge creature has 15 ft reach. i walk in to that reach i provoke, now if i continue to move in that reach do i keep provoking for each square i move through.
zagnabbit wrote:
you describe it better then i could... in fact i tried lol. but i agree with you.
Sean K Reynolds wrote:
the one thing i have to say about this is.... the brass knuckles say in there description that they channel the force of a punch..in that it should be able to do the unarmed damage of the monk.. but none of the others say it. as for the interaction to other things it is still a weapon. as such if you hit say a fire elemental.. you are hitting it in melee so you should still take the damage. for the amulet, it is still a weapon... so i would have to say no. only because it is a weapon. but if you are getting a amulet then why worry about a weapon, your fists will be better. to be blunt.. only the brass knuckles can i see doing the damage, because of its description and in reality it dose channel the force of a punch. the others have different swings and or ways you attack .. a spiked gauntlet is close but you aren't able to punch as hard
OK well i don't know how to contact you any other way.... my question is a rules question... if an anti-paladin takes word of healing for his touch of corruption dose that mean he can do dmg at a rang of 30 ft.... the rules for the ability aren't unclear the feat itself is not clear enough for the anti-paladin side. (raw for touch of corruption) Touch of Corruption (Su) Beginning at 2nd level, an antipaladin surrounds his hand with a fiendish flame, causing terrible wounds to open on those he touches. Each day he can use this ability a number of times equal to 1/2 his antipaladin level + his Charisma modifier. As a touch attack, an antipaladin can cause 1d6 points of damage for every two antipaladin levels he possesses. Using this ability is a standard action that does not provoke attacks of opportunity. Alternatively, an antipaladin can use this power to heal undead creatures, restoring 1d6 hit points for every two levels the antipaladin possesses. This ability is modified by any feat, spell, or effect that specifically works with the lay on hands paladin class feature. For example, the Extra Lay On Hands feat grants an antipaladin 2 additional uses of the touch of corruption class feature.
Word of Healing Using the same divine energy as your lay on hands ability, you can heal others at a distance. Prerequisites: Lay on hands class feature. Benefit: You may use your lay on hands to heal another creature at a range of 30 feet as a standard action that does not provoke an attack of opportunity. You must be able to speak and have a free hand to use this ability. The target heals half the amount they would have healed if you had touched them, but gains the benefits of your mercies as normal. would that mean that you can only use it for healing.. such as healing and undead or any thing healed by neg energy. or dose that mean you can harm living but still do only half dmg? |