phroureo's page

Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber. 7 posts. No reviews. No lists. 1 wishlist.


RSS


3 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Huge props to all the authors! As someone with a connection to Asian cultures, I've been LOVING the Tian Xia content, and the character guide might be my single favorite PF2e book (and I own them all).

I adore every single thing that I've read, from magical girls to wandering chefs to fan dancers, or the backgrounds (what the heck the falcon one is so COOL), to the ancestries - I'd be hard pressed to not play a Tanuki for every single campaign I ever join again.

MASSIVE props to the team for this absolute masterpiece of a book.


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

My GM ruled that I can kick with my feet to do the claw attack, but only if I'm not wearing boots, so I would have to sacrifice magical shoes at some point to keep doing it.

I feel that it's a fair happy medium and am happy with the outcome.


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber
Finoan wrote:
Using a claw is questionable and up to GM adjudication.

MFW my DM has a job where he doesn't just sit at home all day and won't respond to my messages

Finoan wrote:
Which implies that the hand that you used to start the grapple is no longer free since it is now holding that enemy.

"I grip the enemy between my thighs."


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Scenario: I am an Bear Animal Instinct Barbarian (Barbearian?)

I have taken Wrestler with my Free Archetype at level 2.

If I wear a shield on one arm (as long as I don't use it as a weapon I believe it is not anathema), and then I grapple with the other arm, can I still make an unarmed strike?

As far as I can see in the rules, I believe it should be fine ("You can Strike with your fist or another body part") especially if I use the bar-bear-ian bite attack, but could a case be made for a claw attack?


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Thanks for the input, all.

Now to test my understanding:

https://2e.aonprd.com/Feats.aspx?ID=492
https://2e.aonprd.com/Feats.aspx?ID=494

These two feats: One specifies "wielding two melee weapons." The other specifies "A ranged weapon with reload 0."

Assuming I have a returning rune on both knives, which of these feats would apply in this scenario? Or are neither of them allowed and throwing just kind of sucks?


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Hi gang -- I'm working on creating an iOS character creation app for PF2e (since Pathbuilder won't work on my phone. Curses!)

I was wondering how the licensing applies. Obviously, I can't charge for the app.

Am I allowed to essentially copy and paste from Player Core and/or GM Core Remastered? Are the rules essentially "if it's on AoN or Pathbuilder you're probably in the clear"? Reading through AoN it seems like it's pretty much a word-for-word copy of a lot of what is in the book and seems pretty exhaustive.

Is there somewhere I would have to register the app with Paizo if/when I finish it? I tried reading through the community guidelines and was a bit unclear on what is allowed.

(Please note -- this is in the VERY EARLY stages. I'm a .net developer professionally, and am using this as an opportunity to learn a bit of iOS development, so don't get your hopes too high yet. It's more likely to die an ignominious death as it is to actually see the light of day)


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

I'm playing an Exemplar, and dipping heavily into both Rogue and Ranger in order to do a funny throwing weapons build.

The Twin Feint feat says:

"Requirements: You are wielding two melee weapons, each in a different hand.

"You use an attack with one weapon to distract your foe from a second attack coming at a different angle. Make one Strike with each of your two melee weapons, both against the same target. The target is automatically off-guard against the second attack. Apply your multiple attack penalty to the Strikes normally"

Most class feats specify "Melee weapon Strike". Since, in this case, that is not specified, does that mean I would be able to, say, throw two daggers at the same target and cause sneak attack damage with the second one?