
| pheres | 
The wizard feat Bond Conservation allow a wizard to cast more spell, but for me, what can be done with it is not really clear.
"
Bond Conservation:
prerequisite: arcane bond
requirements: the last action you used was Drain Bonded Item
By cararefully manipulating the arcane energies stored in your bonded item as you drain it, you can conserve just enough power to cast another, slightly weaker spell. If the next action you uses is to Cast a Spell using the energy from Drain Bonded Item, you gain an extra use of Drain Bonded Item. You must use this extra use of Drain Bonded Item before the end of your next turn or you lose it, and you can use this additionnal use only to cast a spell 2 or more levels lower than the first spell cast with Drain Bonded Item.
"
A written it's seems to be clear, but one of my friend tell me that you can use this feat on the extra use of Drain Bonded granted by the feat. If we says it legit, then a level 17 wizard, that have one use of drain bonded item each day can cast a level nine spell with it's drain bonded item ability, then, using bond conservation, a level 7 spell, and after that, still using bond conservation, a level 5 spell, and finzlly a level 1 spell
So a level 17 wizard could cast 4 more spell with this feat! That's amazing but not game breaking, i guess, because specialized wizard have only one basic use of Drain Bonded Item.
But if what is foolish is if we look at the universalist wizard, that have, at level 17, 9 use of drain bonded item, he can do this 9 times and could launch a very huge number of free spells each day (14 bonus spells if i have well count).
For me a FAQ is needed in order to detail more this feat.
 
	
 
     
    