| phantomrahl |
Fuzzy-Wuzzy wrote:
I'm pretty sure they do not stack as of the playtest. That may be different in the final 2nd ed rules, or they may just have a lot of things saying "You become trained in Foo and Bar. For each of those that you were already trained in, you become trained in one skill of your choice." I've definitely seen spoilers with that sort of thing in them, I expect it will be the standard.
With text like that, getting "trained in acrobatics" twice would turn into "trained in acrobatics plus trained in one other skill of your choice." No getting expert, but not a waste either.
Hope that helps.
thanks for the quick reply.
really tought i was looking something over the head in the rules.being able to chose a other skill if you have a double one is a really interesting idea and sounds really plausable.