Penthau wrote:
This is from the rules for extracts under the alchemist section.
"the effects of an extract exactly duplicate the spell upon which its formula is based, save that the spell always affects only the drinking alchemist."
I think we understood that, we just read it as the effect being that you get a touch that heals what you touch. I actually don't think it's a crazy interpretation given the description of the spell but I get from reading around that it's probably not what most seem to agree was intended.