Hello all,
I am currently running a standard Pathfinder game and have run into a situation concerning Drench (Ex).
The party activated a trap (set by a wizard [CL 9th]) that summoned a chamber guardian, a large fire elemental (CR 5, 8 HD). The party's druid (CL 4th) summoned a small water elemental (using summon nature's ally II) and then charged the fire elemental.
The player wants his elemental to use Drench as part of its attack, which is legitimate. Our issue is that, rules as written, Drench states it can put out magical fire as per dispel magic (with it's CL equaling it's HD [which is 2]).
The first part of my question is, as an extraplanar creature, can it's fire (i.e. body) be dispelled?
If so, according to the spell description for dispel magic, targeting the creature, the water elemental needs only to roll a dispel check: 1d20 + 2 (it's CL) vs DC 19 (11 + 8 [the fire elemental's HD/CL]), correct?
Thank you very much for your help!