iamleo's page

3 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


4 people marked this as a favorite.

You can take 'flying blade' to use your swashbuckler abilities with agile thrown weapons.

Light hammers are agile.

At 1st level you can turn up with a sack of hammers and throw them at people while insisting that what you're doing is technically swashbuckling.

What's not to love?


And a bonus: Can I use free actions/reactions during each of my 3 time stop turns?

The fact the rules specify "you can use up to 9 actions in 3 sets of up to 3 actions each" would imply not, but the words "After each set of actions, 1 round passes" implies that you can.


When I cast Time Stop, I get 3 sets of 3 actions.

Between every 3 actions, a round passes for me but not for anyone else.

Nice and simple, unless I'm a conjurer.

- If I cast time stop while I have a creature summoned, do I need to spend an action sustain my summoned creature during each of these rounds? (essentially, is sustaining a thing I do to myself, or a thing I do to the summoned creature?)

- If the answer to the above is no, and I do not need to sustain during time stop, CAN I sustain? Time stop takes 3 actions to cast, which mean (assuming that I don't have or for some reason can't use effortless concentration) I won't have a spare action to sustain my creature before time stops. While time is stopped, if sustaining affects the creature rather than myself, does that mean I couldn't use one of my 9 actions to sustain it?

"After each set of actions, 1 round passes, but only for you, effects specifically targeting or affecting you, and effects you create during the stoppage."

-If I summon a creature during time stop, presumably I need to sustain it because time passes for both me and it.
-Presumably, this means a creature summoned during time stop can take its actions when I sustain it.