
eviltux |
Ok, so leave it to my one friend to make this all confusing, but I have two questions in regards to how this scenario played out.
So we were doing the Foul Misgivings scenaro, and going through it like normal. We get to a point where he encounters a Haunt. He then proceeds to go and makes a check to see if he has to fight Iesha, which he has to anyway since he drew the fourth haunt. For the battle against Iesha, he decides to use Cape of Escape to avoid the encounter, then is moved from location A to location B. Since he was moved, and yet he encountered the Haunt, we were at a loss whether or not he could close location A. Since we couldn't find anything like this, we gave up and majority ruled that he could close location A.
My two questions.
1) Was the order of operations correct? If I'm understanding the rulebook, I would assume so.
2) If the order is correct, can one actually close a location after they've been forced to move to another location?