bfchooch's page

2 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


xAverusx wrote:

Unfortunately, no. The bonus spells per day apply when a caster has access to those spells.

So, for 3rd level cleric spells, a player would need to be a 5th level cleric.

Thanks so mich for the quick reply! The rule that threw me off is from page 39 of the Core Rulebook:

"To prepare or cast a spell, a cleric must have a Wisdom score equal to at least 10 + the spell level."

But it seems from your answer there are different rules for "casting" and "accessing" a spell.

Thanks again!


Hi there!

I'm very new to the PFRPG; I'm making my way through the rulebooks but haven't played a single session yet. I have a question about Bonus Spells per Day specified on the table on page 17 of the Core Rulebook.

According to the table, a cleric with a wisdom of 18 can cast 1 bonus 3rd level spell per day. Does this include a level 1 cleric? I assume it does because I can't find a rule that says otherwise.

However, page 176 of the GameMastery Guide in the Dungeon Ecology/Food and Water section reads:

"Finally, including a cleric of at least 5th level in a group gives that group access to create food and water spells."

But wouldn't a 1st level cleric with high enough wisdom have access to the 3rd level create food and water spell?

Thanks for the help! Game seems really fun!

Take care.