Zutan's page

4 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Dave Riley wrote:
Though imagine playing as Damiel with Shapeshift in AP6. Suddenly longbows are viable. 2d12+2 base!

Can't really do that as I have not encountered Shapeshift yet. :)


So for that longbow, using Damiel with 2 skill improvements applied to Strength, Strength is d6+2, Dexterity is d8 and Ranged is Dexterity+2
the roll would be d8+2+d6, meaning that the improvement of Strength is of no benefit in this instance?


Doh! That part of the Golden Rule should be highlighted with the things to keep in mind. I searched for the answer for a couple of hours before I decided to post. Just didn't skim the second page.

Thanks for the reply. I appreciate the definitive answer.


I have been trying to find out what happens if I can't bury an ally.

This is on Cannibal Isle.

My best guess is:

"Cards Don't Do What They Don't Say" applies and as there is no or else effect in the box then nothing happens.

Should it read "After you reset your hand, bury an ally if you have any."?