Waycoolsuperdude's page

7 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Hello,

This is my first subscription order so I might be a bit confused. I ordered the WotR base set and received it, so no problems there. My confusion is with the Character Add-On pack. I thought it was supposed to come with the base set if the base set was the first order of the subscription. Looking at the order it appears that I was not charged for the add-on pack. Also, looking at my "My Subscriptions" page, I see upcoming adventure decks, but no character add-on pack in the queue. I have not received the character add-on pack nor does it appear to be listed anywhere in my upcoming subscriptions.
Sorry for the long-windedness and thanks for any help.

~WCSD


Hello fine people! Hopefully a quick and simple question. The WotR rulebook states on pages 21-22 that you add cohort cards to your hand after you have drawn your starting hand. I'm good so far. Let's say I'm playing Alain and have a starting hand of 4 cards. I draw my four cards and then add Alain's cohort Donovan. I now start with 5 cards in my hand. Now let's say it is the end of my first turn with Alain and I did not play any cards and still have the 5 cards I started with in my hand. Do I now have to discard one of my cards to get my hand size down to 4 cards or is the cohort card considered a "free" card that does not count toward your hand size?
Thanks,
WCSD