Velkore's page

5 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Hello all, wondering on the damage progression here. Elephant, Common is a Huge beast with a gore attack at a base damage of 2d8

Fine Dim. Tiny Small Medium Large Huge Garg. Col.
Gore 1 1d2 1d3 1d4 1d6 1d8 2d6 2d8 4d6

but that is however, "gargantuan" on the table. So as per the spell,

Strong Jaw wrote:
Each natural attack that creature makes deals damage as if the creature were two sizes larger than it actually is. If the creature is already Gargantuan or Colossal-sized, double the amount of damage dealt by each of its natural attacks instead.

Strong Jaw d20pfsrd

So then for a Huge Elephant with a Garg. size base gore, does it go to from 2d8>4d6>8d6? Or perhaps since it's already at one base size up by default, go to only 4d6?

Thanks much in advance, I couldn't find this in any thread in the search function.


rule text:

https://www.d20pfsrd.com/feats/general-feats/mutated-shape/

I'm wondering if I chose, say, a gore attack, that this would STACK with another gore attack. I would assume yes, but wasn't 100%. I'm mostly wondering if this works for 'single' NA such as bite, gore, etc. Thanks in advance.


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Hi all, I couldn't find an answer to this problem

For the Barbarian archetype Titan Mauler:

"At 2nd level, a titan mauler may choose to wield a two-handed melee weapon in one hand with a –2 penalty on attack rolls while doing so. The weapon must be appropriately sized for her, and it is treated as one-handed when determining the effect of Power Attack, Strength bonus to damage, and the like."

And under the Fighter's Advanced Weapon Training:

"Effortless Dual-Wielding (Ex) The fighter treats all one-handed weapons that belong to the associated weapon group as though they were light weapons when determining his penalties on attack rolls for fighting with two weapons. Source PPC:BotB"

My question is: do the two-handed weapons under the weapon groups for Advance Weapon Training: Effortless Dual-Wielding fall under "and the like" for Jotungrip and are thus considered 'light weapons' in this case?

Thanks.