|6 people marked this as FAQ candidate.|
I'm confused about Undine Loyalty.
Benefit(s): Choose one teamwork feat that requires an ally with the same feat to be adjacent to you. You may benefit from that teamwork feat as long as you have an ally within 10 feet of you (though your ally does not benefit from the teamwork feat unless it also has this trait or a similar ability).
1) So select a teamwork feat that requires an ally with the same teamwork feat to be adjacent. Does the next line mean that when you have an ally within 10' -- regardless of whether or not it has the teamwork feat -- that you can take advantage of that teamwork feat?
2) Let's say you both need the feat. If for example your ally has Swap Places, as do you (and you are Undine with Undine Loyalty), how does it work? Do you both swap places?
Benefit: Whenever you are adjacent to an ally who also has this feat, you can move into your ally’s square as part of normal movement. At the same time, your ally moves into your previous space as an immediate action. Both you and your ally must be willing and able to move to take advantage of this feat. Your ally must be the same size as you to utilize this feat. Your ally does not provoke an attack of opportunity from this movement, but you provoke as normal. This movement does not count against your ally’s movement on his next turn.
... because the text of the trait says they need the trait or similar ability to reciprocate.
3) Let's say your allies don't need the feat if you are an Undine with a teamwork feat and Undine Loyalty. If the Undine has Shake it Off, then, if he has four allies within 10' of him, he gets +4 on saves?