![]() ![]()
Page 10 of the rulebook states "Each player may activate any power no more than once during each step." QUESTION 1: Lem ability 1
Lem ability 2
I know that Lem can only use his first ability once per check, but can he also immediately use ability #2 to shuffle the card instead of recharging? QUESTION 2: ALAHAZRA ability 1
Does this mean she can use the ability multiple times in the same turn... for example during stept 1 when the blessing deck advances, during step 2 during the move, during step 3 during the explore etc? Also, can she use the ability during other player's turns as well as long as it is no more than once each STEP? QUESTION 3: In summary, am I correct that character powers can be used during any players turn at any time as long as it is used no more than once per step? Thanks very much for your time. ![]()
Hello - Sorry for the newbie question. Is there a website where I can sort and filter all cards? Example: I could select "Monster" type from a dropdown list and "base set" from another dropdown list. A table would display all monsters from that base set as well as the ability to view a screenshot of the card or read the card's data. Thanks for your time. ![]()
Thanks everyone. I am sure I will post more questions when I get time to play in the evenings. Do you suggest I post #6 here and continue this thread with my questions or should I start a new thread each day? I am not sure how the forum admins would prefer me to do it. I agree that the island hopping scenario rules plus shark island location text really gave me a hard time as a beginner but I also understand the importance to address these types of rules early on. It helps that the instructions on the game box encourage you to join the community to get help. ![]()
Sorry about that. I am still learning it is overwhelming my first card game and trying it by myself. Lots of characters I was playing with to try to learn what they do. I have another question. #5 At shark island it tells me to summon a hammer head shark at the start of each turn. After defeating it, do I follow the scenario instructions to put it at the bottom of a random location? Or because it is not a true location henchman do I just banish it? ![]()
4. The island hopping scenario says that if you defeat a hammerhead shark henchmen put it on the bottom of a random open location. I have four other open locations. Does this mean that I roll a four sided die to determine where to put the hammerhead shark and I know where it's at? Or do I treat it as an escaping villain where I add in three blessing cards and randomly put all of them under open location so I don't know where the henchmen one? ![]()
1. Jirelle has a power that says if your check has the swashbuckling trait you may reroll one die on your check. you must take the second result. My cutlass has the swashbuckling trait. does that mean I get to reroll a die? The monster I am encountering does not have the swashbuckling trait.
![]()
1. Jirelle has a power that says if your check has the swashbuckling trait you may reroll one die on your check. you must take the second result. My cutlass has the swashbuckling trait. does that mean I get to reroll a die? The monster I am encountering does not have the swashbuckling trait. 2. The sea hag monster says that when I am dealt damage I must first use weapons to discard. I currently have a cutlass displayed. The sea hag is dealing me damage. am I able to discard a displayed card or is the displayed card exempt from being discarded? 3. thieve's tool item says I can discard the card to defeat a barrier whos highest difficulty to defeat is 11 or lower. Can I only use that item on my own encounters or can I use it from a different location to a friend who is encountering a barrier? I will probably have many more questions to post. thank you very much for your time. |