![]() ![]()
Duo with Lirianne and Seltyiel. Gained Kraken for Class 3 Ship Feat. Character Name: Lirianne
Character Name: Seltyiel
![]()
Hawkmoon269 wrote: I have done the same things many times now with Lirianne, recharging both Lady Agatha Smythee and the weapon she used to determine the skill. It's definitely quite useful! I picked her up intending to use her power to recharge multiple Firearms sitting in my hand, but I underestimated the sheer power that she can bring to combat checks. Also, this is kind of embarrassing, but I realized today that her name is indeed "Agasta", not "Agatha"...oops, again... ![]()
I want to check whether these plays are valid... 1) Oops...I derped and forgot for a second that only one card of each type can be played per check... 2) Lirianne is doing combat with a weapon and Lady Agatha Smythee in her hand. Is it valid to use the weapon's power to determine your combat check dice, then reveal Lady Agatha and recharge both her and the weapon (since they're both cards in your hand) to add 4 to the combat check? ![]()
Hawkmoon269 wrote:
Ahhhh I see. The "instructing otherwise" did indeed trip me up! Helpful as ever, Hawkmoon, thanks ![]()
1. If I understand correctly, the Karzoug Statue being immune to the Attack trait means that when someone in my party encounters him, I cannot play something like Incendiary Cloud or Toxic Cloud. However, if I managed to use that card earlier on in the turn, could the person encountering the Statue add the dice from the spells to their combat check, since the dice themselves don't have the Attack trait? 2a. I don't have the card text in front of me right now, but I believe the Roc has the power to be shuffled into a random open location if you fail to defeat it. If you fail to defeat a summoned Roc, is it shuffled into a random location deck? 2b. After an encounter with Iesha Foxglove, I've always returned her to the box after the encounter, because that seems like the natural thing to do. Assuming that is the correct thing to do, why isn't she treated like a regular villain and shuffled back into the location decks? I don't have the card right now, but I don't recall seeing any power instructing to banish her after the encounter, even though the Sandpoint Devil has text like that. In this sense, doesn't the rulebook have conflicting instructions regarding villains and summoned encounters? ![]()
Last night, Ezren encountered a Barrier, and Lini had a Toad in hand and Find Traps in her discard. Now I believe "Encountering a card" is broken down into the following steps. I don't have any reference material in front of me, so forgive me for any mistakes. Quote:
and I believe Toad has the power "Bury this card to add one spell from your discard pile into your hand," or something along those lines. Anyway, when Ezren encounters the barrier, he skips the Evade step because he has nothing to evade with. In the "Before the encounter" step, can Lini use the Toad's power to return Find Traps to her hand so that it is available for the "Determine dice" step? I ruled last night that since the Toad's ability is not directly affecting the encounter with the barrier, it's power could not be used, but now I'm second guessing myself. ![]()
I'm in the exact opposite position as you: 1st Ed. Base Set (from China) and 2nd Ed. Skinsaw Murders. I've played with the cards a few times, but they're still almost new -- no wear, no severe creases or anything. I'd be up for a trade. Perhaps we should continue this via PM or something? Hit me up if you're still interested. |