I used this talent in my last game I played, but I’m not sure that I’m using it correctly.
Text for positioning attack:
Once per day, when a rogue with this talent hits a creature with a melee attack, she can move up to 30 feet without provoking attacks of opportunity. The movement must end in a space adjacent to the creature hit with the melee attack.
So if I am attacking twice, if I hit with the first attack can I reposition and then attack with the second? Does this count as a free move action? Or does this cost a move action and it just doesn’t provoke?
Just want to make sure I get this right before I use it again. It’s a talent, so I’m not really sure how all that works with the game economy.
So far the consensus is mixed on Reddit, so I'm hoping to get an official ruling on this.
https://www.reddit.com/r/Pathfinder/comments/bbnfis/positioning_attack_in_t he_middle_of_twoweapon/
Thanks!