| Sintog |
So the charge rules state, "You must move to the closest space from which you can attack the opponent."
This means if you threaten the squares around you as a size small or larger creature does, your charge is stopped as soon as you threaten the target, resulting in not being able to perform overrun Manuever?
Edit: How did this come up? It's all about move to closest square from which you can attack. Let's look at a wizard polymorphed into a tikbalang weilding a spear.
Is the closest space
A) 15ft. Away where it can attack with it's spear?
B) 10ft. Away for natural attacks
C) In the Target's square for trample
D) Some place past the Target's square assuming successful overrun / trample
Follow-up: how does the charge restriction interact with pounce? If A, does he just full attack with spear? If D, can he take all attcks at any point during movement?