Silver666's page

4 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Thanx , I considered doing that also , but unfortunately the wounding rune is for melee weapons , I think , wouldn't work with my bow .


Hi folks — quick scenario, curious about rules sense and table practice:

I apply Scarlet Mist to an Exsanguinating Ammunition in the morning .
Then in combat I activate and fire. Both have clear trigger/consumption rules, but the books don’t explicitly say whether it works . RAW reads to me like it should work, but RAI and balance/GMs’ comfort might differ.

What do you think ? How do you rule at your table? Any developer posts or rulings you’d point me to? Open to RAW/RAI/balancing opinions. Thanks!

Relevant quick links:

Exsanguinating Ammunition — https://2e.aonprd.com/Equipment.aspx?ID=1193

Scarlet Mist (poison) — https://2e.aonprd.com/Equipment.aspx?ID=2012


Thanx everyone for all your great explanations !


Short: if damage reduces you to 0 HP while you’re Wounded 3 (so you would gain dying 1 + 3 = dying 4 → instant death), can the victim use a reaction to cast Breath of Life on themselves at that moment, or are they already unable to act (unconscious/dead) so only another creature can cast it?

Refs I’m using: Breath of Life — Trigger: “A living creature within range would die.”
Dying/Wounded rules: you gain dying when reduced to 0; wounded adds to the dying value; dying 4 = dead.

Questions:

RAW — can the victim take a reaction to cast Breath of Life on themself at the instant of the killing blow?

RAI — is the designer intent that “would die” allows only others to react, or can self-reactions be taken in edge cases?

Is there an official FAQ/errata or developer confirmation addressing this exact interaction?

Example scenario included above. Would appreciate an official ruling or a link to any errata. Thanks