In the official rules text, Cleave states the following:
Quote:
Cleave (Combat)
You can strike two adjacent foes with a single swing.
Prerequisites: Str 13, Power Attack, base attack bonus +1.
Benefit: As a standard action, you can make a single attack at your full base attack bonus against a foe within reach. If you hit, you deal damage normally and can make an additional attack (using your full base attack bonus) against a foe that is adjacent to the first and also within reach. You can only make one additional attack per round with this feat. When you use this feat, you take a –2 penalty to your Armor Class until your next turn.
I'm trying to clarify if when it states Base Attack Bonus, it means only the base attack bonus or is there an inherent inclusion of the rest of the Attack Bonus (+Str,+MW) for example.
In my search to clarify this rule, I found the following on the Pathfinder SRD Wiki:
Quote:
As a full-round action, make a single melee attack against a foe within reach. If you hit, you deal damage normally and can make an additional attack (at the same bonus) against a foe that is adjacent to the first and also within reach. Both of these attacks are made at your highest attack bonus. You can only make one additional attack per round with this feat.
The official rules state only BAB, and classify it as a Standard Action, while the Wiki classifies it as a Full Round Action, and Full Attack Bonus.
I know that ultimately the GM has the last say, but I'd like to bring this up for discussion, the scenario right now is that the GM is suggesting that I get my full attack bonus minus my BAB (due to Power Attack) on the first hit, and just a single D20 with no attack bonus on the second attack roll if successful on the first.
The GM in my game also happens to be a stickler for rules and details, and I've managed to correct him on a few other details so far. For this rule however, we seem to be at an impasse and have been unable to come to an agreement that both of us are satisfied with.
My interpretation is such that my Barbarian with a Raged strength of 20(5) should have two attacks with Cleave if successful on the first, both at an attack of D20+6 (+5 for Str, +1 for MW weapon), the character is at Level 1.
Thank you in advance.