Seanicans's page

Organized Play Member. 3 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.



Scarab Sages

I'm playing a rogue with the charlatan archetype and improved feint. The level 1 ability "Natural Born Liar" states, "At 1st level, when a charlatan successfully deceives a creature with a Bluff, that creature takes a –2 penalty on the charlatan’s Bluff checks for the next 24 hours. This ability does not stack with itself."

Does feinting an opponent count as "successfully deceiving" as described in the rule? The bluff skill doesn't describe feinting in much detail, but it does have this written under "action:"

"Deceive Someone: Attempting to deceive someone takes at least 1 round, but can possibly take longer if the lie is elaborate (as determined by the GM on a case-by-case basis).
Feint in Combat: Feinting in combat is a standard action."

Does that mean "feint" is not "deceiving someone?"

I searched for an answer to this, but all I found was this thread here. Most of the posts are about how the original poster misspelled "rogue" and didn't answer the question.