Seanamal's page

4 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Actually level restrictions don't appear to be part of the equation:

http://paizo.com/paizo/faq/v5748nruor1gn

So I would say yes. You can retrain a hex into a major hex. But it may be that you may only be able to retrain a hex gained via the extra hex feat into a major hex or grand hex.


Thanks for the answers.


So this question is about what spell level to use during item creation and during staff charging. I have a witch cohort who is functioning as my groups main healer. Using the cauldron hex I wish to create potions of cure serious wounds. As cure serious wounds is a 4th level spell for a witch can I create them treating it as a third level spell for purposes of the potion? I have a staff of healing. Do I need to use a 3rd level spell slot or 4th level slot to recharge it?

I'm thinking the answer to the first question is no unless there's a loophole I'm unaware of. And the answer is a 4th level slot for the second, again unless there's some loophole I'm unaware of.


Sorry for rezzing this thread but I have some followup questions:

Assuming the barbarian example in the initial post, If an ally is in the path of the charge can he become an overrun target and then simply allow the barbarian to pass unchallenged allowing you to charge through an ally? If so does the ally and any enemies allowing the barbarian to pass unchallenged: 1 add to the cumulative -2 penalty and 2 take damage from overbearing advance?

Lastly, assume the barbarian is under the effect of an enlarge person spell and is now large, if one of the overrun targets is still sharing a space with him at the conclusion of the charge is it a legal charge?

I'm asking because all of the above is likely to become a situation in my game soon.