F. Castor wrote:
That seems to be my take on it as well, but I don't really understand why it's the case. THF, shield, and archery feat paths appear to be fairly linear. As it stands, Two-Weapon Flurry seems to be rather pointless. It's unavailable until level 14, which means unless you've been wielding 2 non-agile weapons for the prior 13 levels (and receiving little benefit for doing so), you'd need to buy at least another one at that point. Considering the extra gold tax of having two weapons to begin with, buying a 3rd seems overkill. I'd much rather continue to use the agile weapons I've invested in with Agile Grace feat that I picked 4 levels earlier. Assuming you did take Twin Parry to get Twin Riposte, you'd still be restricted to either Improved Twin Riposte or Two-Weapon Flurry at 14. Choosing the other at 16 would again prompt a choice between it, Twin Paragon, and Graceful Poise. The whole feat path seems clunky to me, especially when comparing it to others.
I mentioned this in another thread, but thought I'd bring it up here. What is up with Two-weapon Flurry? To begin with, it doesn't stack with Agile Grace (which as mentioned above, doesn't stack well with twin-parry). Also, what exactly does the feat do? From what I'm reading, you make two strikes, but the prerequisite is that your MAP must already be at -8 or worse. This implies you've already made 2 strikes... so you get to make a 3rd and 4th at the same time with one action? And why the descriptor "These do not count toward the multiple attack penalty until the second Strike."? If this is my 3rd (and 4th) strike (again, assuming the -8 MAP), why mention another 2nd strike? Maybe I'm reading this incorrectly and am misunderstanding what the feat actually does. But if the purpose of 2E is to make rules more easy to comprehend, the language of this feat doesn't seem to accomplish that.
I concur regarding Two-Weapon Flurry not stacking with Agile Grace. I wish it did. Also, what exactly does the feat do? From what I'm reading, you make two strikes, but the prerequisite is that your MAP must already be at -8 or worse. This implies you've already made 2 strikes... so you get to make a 3rd and 4th at the same time with one action (as per the single [Action] symbol)? And why the descriptor "These do not count toward the multiple attack penalty until the second Strike."? If this is my 3rd (and 4th) strike (again, assuming the -8 MAP), why mention another 2nd strike? Maybe I'm reading this incorrectly and am misunderstanding what the feat actually does. But if the purpose of 2E is to make rules more easy to comprehend, the language of this feat doesn't seem to accomplish that.
Pan wrote:
What makes you believe that? The article I read at http://comicbook.com/gaming/amp/2018/06/24/pathfinder-playtest-review/ made it seem like it does: "Potions, magic armor, and magic weapons all expend resonance points, which is determined by a player's level plus their charisma modifier."Some clarification would be appreciated. |