SKKG's page

Organized Play Member. 11 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 2 Organized Play characters.

1. Closing a location does not undock your ship. (No rulebook mention.)

2. You cannot use a ship's ability on a location in which it is not docked. (Whenever it is your turn, if your ship is anchored and you are
at the ship’s location, you are commanding your party’s ship [17].)

Please refute or confirm.

Is its check to defeat (Combat then Combat) or (Wisdom) or is it (Combat) then (Combat or Wisdom)? I only saw the card, so if there was clarification on the scenario I apologize.

Amaryllis allows me to "attempt to recharge a spell in your discard pile." Do I use the text value at the bottom of the spell that used to be the Recharge box in Runelords (ex 8 on Frost Ray)? I was told that recharging from the discard pile uses the Check to Acquire value instead (ex 6 on Frost Ray). Where in the rulebook does it say?

I was surprised the search came up with nothing. I roll a d6. Is the result a binary evens/odds or is it a numerical value that is assigned the evens/odds qualifier? For example, I roll a 3. Should this be read as "odds" or "3 is an odd number?" Assuming the d6 is a check, I ask because of blessing the Ivory Dice. Calling odds on these two d6s, would you need two "odds" binaries (a 3 and a 5) or two "x is an odd number" qualifiers (a 3 and a 4) to succeed? Even if it isn't a check, it's an interesting thought experiment.

When you don't draw your favored card type in your opening hand, are you required to draw anew until you get the card type, or is it optional?

I have a few basic but important rules questions and would appreciate clarification for my group:

1. In regard to organized play, when upgrading your deck, do you retain cards you remove? For example, if I remove Black Spot for Mirror Image, but decide I'd rather have Black Spot in my deck after the next scenario, do I still "own" Black Spot and can swap it back in, or do I need to get another B spell upgrade to put Black Spot back in? If I decide later that I want to take out Arcane Armor for Mirror Image, do I still "own" Mirror Image since it's marked on my Chronicle sheet?

2. If performing two checks against the same thing, like a villain's "X then Y," if you use a blessing on the X check, the Y check would no longer have that extra roll. Correct/incorrect?

3. In organized play, let's say someone's Kyra dies. Can they make their new character a blank Kyra, or would they have to use one of the other three clerics?

4. If needing to perform a combat check, and there are no weapons or spells in hand, regardless of class you roll a strength die?

5. Does the Elite keyword mean anything on its own?

Thank you!