
Richard Torruellas |
So a cool artifact I thought of making in a game was intended to give the BBEG full attack after moving and since it's first writing has been rewritten to do only that however when I first wrote it I put down that it allowed you to make an attack as a free action. This got me thinking and I started looking everywhere and after finding nothing I decided to google it and still found nothing for any of my questions.
Does this make it grant unlimited attacks because your number of attacks in a round limited by your actions? Do you only get a number of attacks as outlined by your BAB? I cannot seem to find a ruling on this and I am curious if a weapon that has some kind of enchantment on it that makes your attacks a free action somehow lets you make as many as you want. The original intent being to make a bad guy that can fully move and still make full attacks IS stated to do exactly that now, but the questions raised by this weren't answered in the books and now I'm curious if anyone here knows or can point it out.