Lem

Rhum's page

6 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


My friends want to try our first Pathfinder campaign ....we keep hearing about this sample/trial campaign in the Core Rulebook but we cant seem to find it :/

anyone know what chapter it is in?


Cheapy wrote:

Your first attack roll will be against the AC of the goblin minus his Dexterity bonus to AC, +2 (from you being invisible), and +2 from flanking (yes, you can flank while invisible. It's weird).

So the +2 from flanking only applies to the attack roll and not the damage roll?

Thank you for all that info, it was very clarifying :)


Does the Sneak attack bonus ( +2) only apply to damage roll, or it applies to Attack roll as well?

"The rogue's attack deals extra damage anytime her target would be denied a Dexterity bonus to AC (whether the target actually has a Dexterity bonus or not), or when the rogue flanks her target. "

What do they mean by "Denied a Dexterity bonus to AC"? can you give me an example?

Can you use sneak attack twice in a turn if you attack with both daggers?


Lifat wrote:


A normal round looks like this:
Free actions (as many as the GM will let you have)
Swift/immediate action (could be quickened spell or something else. Immediate action uses up your next turns swift action).
+
Standard action & move action (if move action used for something other than moving, then + 5ft movement)
OR
Full round action (if none of it is spent moving, then +5 ft movement)

If the rogue wants to attack with two weapons, then he will get a lot of penalties to attack (which can be lowered by feats and other such stuff). See the feat "Two weapon fighting" for notes on how it works. Attacking more than once is a full-round action.

Okay thank you so much @Lifat :D

Does putting down caltrops count as a Swift/free action?
Can you Attack then move, or once you attack you can no longer move? like


Wow thank you so much @Anguish <3
Such a fast reply too! You have clarified so many things for me, Thank you once again!

Just out of curiosity... Do we only get one standard action per turn?

And if my rogue friend wanted to melee attack with his Punching Dagger and his Dagger...Does he need to do a full action?


My friends and I are completely new to RPGs, and while we were calculating damage with ran into a few questions. My friend who plays a Rogue had these questions:
- After throwing a dagger are they gone forever? Can they be picked up?
- He bought "Dagger,Punching" and "Dagger", Can "Dagger"s be used as a melee? or it has to be the "Punching dagger"?
- Does his "Dagger" use DEX modifier when he throws it, or it uses STR?

My Questions(Ranger):
- When you shoot beyond your range increments, is the penalty only on your attack roll, or on the damage roll as well?
-When you shoot an enemy engaged by a Ally, does the -4 penalty multiply by the amount of allies engaged with the enemy?

Thanks in advance, I know its a bunch of questions :/