May be a dumb question, but here goes...
Our Barbarian uses a Great Sword in combat. He also uses Javelins occasionally. Last play session he wanted to pull out a Javelin (which is a Move Action) and then throw it (Standard Action).
As the GM, I told him he couldn't do that because he would have to put away the Great Sword first, because it is 2-Handed. His argument is "well yes it is 2-handed, but that's just when swinging it, I don't ALWAYS hold it with 2 hands, that would just be ridiculous".
He kind of has a point, but instead of debating it all night, we went with my ruling until we could get some insight...so any insight?