Magma Dragon

Rathizard's page

14 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




1 person marked this as a favorite.

It has been a bit now since Foundry v13 has been released, and I can see that the core PF2e System has been updated to work on v13 now. I was checking through the AP that I currently running (Gatewalkers) and that package is showing as Unsupported. Checking on a newer AP (Kingmaker) was showing as updated for v13.

Are there currently plans for updating older AP's to work with v13?
Or at least, will the old AP's work with v13 now that the system is properly updated?


Splinter Spell Resistance targets an object.
Splinter Spell Resistance has a Fortitude save.
This saving throw does not state that it affects objects.
Therefore, Splinter Spell Resistance cannot ever be cast.


Hello there!
I'd like to cancel my Adventure Path subscription with Strange Aeons 6 of 6, which has already shipped. Please and thank you!

Best regards!


http://paizo.com/paizo/faq/v5748nruor1fm#v5748eaic9qto

As per this, things that replace Weapon Training with a specific choice of Weapon Training counts as Weapon Training for things that improve it. Would this mean I could take the Advanced Weapon Training Feat? I'd assume not as the wording of the question and FAQ generally sits around things that improve Weapon Training. But, the first line of the Answer says, "If the archetype ability says it works like the standard ability, it counts as that ability. If the archetype's ability requires you to make a specific choice for the standard ability, it counts as that ability." (Emphasis mine) However, that could be in direct reference to the question. But at the same time, would you consider Advanced Weapon Training to be something that improves Weapon Training as the effects improve your efficacy of the weapons of the group chosen? That's kind of a stretch, I'll admit, but still worth throwing out.

So basically:
1) Does an alternate Weapon Training count as Weapon Training for things that require Weapon Training?
- or -
2) Does Advanced Weapon Training Feat count as an improvement of Weapon Training?


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

So I was looking over the Haunt Collector Archetype for Occultist and noticed some interesting things. First off, the fact that the change to Implements being a choice is pretty handy. And second, that there are quite a few Resonate Powers I wouldn't mind giving up for the bonus one gets from the spirits. So reading the rules and looking over the Spirits, I have come to a sort of problem that I am not sure how to proceed with:

Can you choose the same Spirit more than once?

From the wording listed, I don't see why you couldn't. Nothing prohibits you in any specific way from doing so. And while one might think that the boni from having the same spirit more than once wouldn't stack, the boni are untyped! So you could theoretically take the Archmage or Champion multiple times to increase your damage by a bit, or the Hierophant to boost up healing (just use these as examples rather than talking about whether it's a good choice or not).

So could you choose the same Spirit for different Implements and gain their bonus multiple times?


Wanting to make a clarification on just what this ability does as my friend and I are having a discussion and part of it just seems off, possibly due to lack of key words. But, it might be written as intended.

So Flurry of Devastation mentions that you can make attacks out to 120ft. But, it doesn't explicitly state whether they be melee or ranged attacks as Devastating Infusion does. As such, his understanding is that you can make a Full Attack with the benefits of Two Weapon Fighting out to 120ft with melee attacks. My reasoning as to why it wouldn't allow the 120ft melee attack is because it is still a melee attack, and melee attacks rely on your melee reach.

As is, the wording is in favor of his interpretation, as it never specifically states if the 120ft is applied only to the ranged attack variant or not. The ability to attack things within 120ft is part of a Flurry of Devastation.

Any help would be appreciated.


Juju Oracles get Create Undead as a mystery spell, but specifically only for making Juju zombies. Oracles do not have access to the Ennervation or Energy Drain requirement until level 17+, but gains the spell at level 11. Is there some rule I am missing that allows them to ignore this requirement or some other wording that I am missing?

Thanks.