| QuantumNinja |
The previous version of the rulebook stated that "advancing the blessings deck" happened before your turn:
Advance the Blessings deck: Before your turn, flip the top card from the blessings deck faceup onto the top of the blessings discard pile.
This suggested that effects that happen "at the start of your turn", such as Lem's power to exchange one card in his hand with one card in his discard pile, should happen immediately after the "advance the blessings deck" step.
The updated rulebook now excludes the statement about this step happening before your turn:
Advance the Blessings deck: Flip the top card from the blessings deck faceup onto the top of the blessings discard pile. You never acquire this card, though some cards may refer to it during your turn. If you have to remove one or more cards from the blessings deck for any reason and there are not enough cards to do so, the players lose the scenario
This suggests this step is actually part of your turn now, which makes more intuitive sense to me. But does this now mean that "start of your turn" powers like Lem's actually take place before you advance the blessings deck? The updated rulebook specifically says when "end of turn" effects occur, but as far as I can tell, says nothing about "start of turn" effects.