Lopo

Nuke LaLoosh's page

5 posts. Alias of Matthew Lockwood.


RSS


Every evolution that requires a minimum summoner class level specifically states it in the last sentence of that evolution's description (ex: Energy Attacks, Large, Immunity, etc.) If an evolution doesn't have this level requirement, it's free game for a 1st lvl summoner as long as his eidolon meet the other requirements for it.

None of the 1 pt. evolutions have a level requirement.


Coleman wrote:
Cheapy wrote:


No SR for bombs. They aren't spells.

Do you know if this is the official ruling? I was just checking it out, and it doesn't address it in the class ability description. It does list it as a supernatural ability and it says in the description that the bombs contain some of the alchemists magical power.

I'm pretty sure there are other supernatural abilities that SR works against.....like the base sorceror bloodline attack (firebolt, etc.).

I can see the argument going either way.

Special Abilities

"Supernatural abilities are magical but not spell-like. Supernatural abilities are not subject to spell resistance and do not function in areas where magic is suppressed or negated (such as an antimagic field). A supernatural ability's effect cannot be dispelled and is not subject to counterspells."

The sorcerer bloodline powers your referring to are Spell-like Abilities (SP) not Supernatural ones.


Cheapy wrote:
Imagine the damage that would happen if your sorcerer used 1/4th of his spells all in one round. That's basically the same thing the alchemist is doing.

Isn't that sort of the point though? There's absolutely no way for a sorcerer to do that, whereas the alchemist can.


Spes Magna Mark wrote:

The magus should travel the land in search of worthy foes, who will fall before him. He is so deadly, in fact, that his enemies will go blind from overexposure to pure awesomeness. It matters not how many foes he faces. They are no match for his bodacity! Never before has a hero been so feared! And so loved.

Mark L. Chance | Spes Magna Games

I see you like to chew. Perhaps you should chew... ON MY FIST!!


From the Pathfinder SRD:

"This spell does not prevent the warded creature from being attacked or affected by area of effect spells."

So yes, they can have Confusion cast on them. Whether they're the only two targets in the area or not. Sanctuary only wards from direct attacks.