Mark DeFrain's page

1 post. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

"Elemental Manipulation (Su): At 8th level, you can emit a 30-foot aura that transforms magical energy. Choose an energy type from acid, cold, electricity, and fire, and a second type to transform it into. Any magical source of energy of this type with a caster level equal to or less than your wizard level is altered to the chosen energy type. This includes supernatural effects from creatures with Hit Dice no greater than your caster level. For example, you could transform a white dragon’s frigid breath weapon (a supernatural ability), but not a fire elemental’s fiery touch (an extraordinary ability). If an effect lies only partially within your aura, only the portions within the aura are transformed. You can use this ability for a number of rounds per day equal to your wizard level. The rounds do not need to be consecutive."

This description never mentions what type of Action it is to use this skill. From the description it sounds like it would be a Free or Immediate action to preform. However mah' DM says he would rule that it is a standard action to activate this ability.

WTF M8?