Marc Davis's page

12 posts (17 including aliases). No reviews. No lists. 1 wishlist. 2 aliases.




1 person marked this as a favorite.

Hey Fellow Pathfinder 1e players,

A critical hit system was done for confirmed critical hits and fumble situations for Pathfinder 1e users. This is not from Paizo. This system adds a unique twist and is a value-add during game play with critical hits and fumbles. It is free.

The unique critical hit aspects are for confirmed and applicable crits for piercing, slashing, bludgeoning, magic, and ranged weapons as well as fumbles for melee, ranged and magic.

Critical Hits for like natural 20's or Fumble aspects when a natural 1 is rolled. Or however your game play deems critical hits or fumbles.

It’s a great addition for gaming. Whether you’re a DM looking for brutal realism or a player wanting extra entertainment with your rolls,

Check it out at DragonDefiance


Hi all,

I'm looking for some generalization because the book really don't have specificity.

With the Mage Hand Spell:

1) Would one be able to pick up a potion of like cure light wounds and move it to a pour it in the mouth of an unconscious ally? In my mind, the mage hand would be able to pick up the potion and move it to the person BUT NOT pour it (or use intrinic functions).

2) Would a mage hand be able to grab an item from someones hand? In my mind, I would think not because that would be like a grapple.

Anyone have any input/thoughts on that?


All,

I'm a little curious...

The core rule book states on page 306 that Mage Armor have a saving throw of Will negatives (harmless).

Does this mean that whomever or whatever is in combat against the person that has the mage armor MUST pass the WILL save before the attack can be affective assuming they can successfully passed the +4 to AC?

For instance, if a wizard has an AC of 12 and casts mage armor on himself it would make his AC 16. Let's say he goes into combat with an Ogre - if the Orge attacks the wizard and let's say the Orge gets a 19 to attack. But does the Orge HAVE to pass the WILL check first before the 19 will actually hit?

I'm not sure if it acts like the Santuary spell on page 336. They both have Will negates.

The interpretation might rely off the description between the 2 spells but I would think 2 are the same in nature with the save. Because how would one otherwise know the scope of the saving throw?

Anybody have any information on that?

Thanks!