Search Posts
When under the effects of an Enlarge Person spell, the users equipment (weapons and armor) enlarge to suit (per the spell description). It also specifies in the spell description that these enlarged weapons do size appropriately more damage, assuming they never leave the wielders hands. My question now is does this size increase also apply to Hit Points of the weapon? And if so, would an "enlarged" longsword be able to withstand some sunder damage, only to become broken when the spell wears off/ weapon gets dropped. And on the converse, could a sword that is broken become "un-broken" when the wielder becomes under the effect of Enlarge Person and the weapon grows in size?
I know there have been various posts on the reach of Animal Companions that grow to a Large size during development. I have heard varying thoughts on the matter. One being not to give them Reach at all since it is not stated in the AC stat block. Others say to use the Bestiary to determine if the AC has Reach at that size. If anyone knows whether an official FAQ has been devoted to this please let me know. However, I noticed while running a recent PFS scenario that an Axe-Beak AC was used. The Axe-Beak AC stats in Bestiary 3 say nothing of Reach, yet the Stat block for the companion in the scenario gave it reach. Was this a mistake in the scenario? Or is this evidence that we DMs should be using the Bestiaries to determine the reach of out players ACs? If this is so, the medium sized level 1 Elasmosaurus companion should have reach 10'. Thoughts?
I am confused about the item purchase rules. I have read lots of threads and listened to many arguments on the topic. From what I gather, you are allowed to buy any +1 armor,shield,weapon plus any level 0,1 potion or scroll at any time. On top of that, you can buy items based on your fame score. As well, you can buy items from a chronicle sheet that you acquired. My question is this, why would a chronicle sheet for tier 4-5 have a level 2 potion of it (like cure moderate wounds) for 300 gp when you should very easily already have the fame required to buy any potion for that price? Is there something I am missing? Can you only buy level 2 or 3 potions when they are listed on your chronicle sheet? Or are these only for those level 3+ characters that have very low fame? |
Shopping Cart
Your order qualifies you to purchase:
Pathfinder Adventure Path: Abomination Vaults (Foundry VTT) CODE Our Price: $21.00 Add to Cart |
