
KadrianReildel |
I am not sure if I'm being too nitpicky here, but the requirements for Dual Weapon Reload (DWR) (https://2e.aonprd.com/Feats.aspx?ID=3294) seem to be a wee bit unclear with no hope of actual clarity until I find errata.
I'm trying to build a PROBABLY dual-wielding gunslinger, but DWR's requirements state "You are wielding two one-handed weapons, each in a different hand, one of which is a ranged weapon."
Okay, two hand-crossbows... check;
both in different hands?... so far so good;
ONE of which is a ranged weapon... okay coo-- hol' up
Is this "one" exclusive or inclusive? Must it be ONLY one of the two weapons, or is it AT LEAST one of the two weapons? I have seen "at least" AND "only" in various pf2 rules thus far, so I would normally presume an exclusion is intentional, but the question here is, "which one was excluded intentionally?"
I feel like I'm supposed to presume, based on the general feel of the gunslinger class and especially the existence of twin shot feats, that they MUST have meant "at least one," and it feels like having to drop or stow just to reload, or ultimately being dependent on advanced repeating weapons (unless you could actually obtain them) would be a bit too much of a nerf. Am I missing something, or does it seem safe to presume RAI is "at least one?"