Flat the Impaler wrote:
Joshua Birk 898 wrote:
Do the cards I display only count for a single check? Or do they benefit multiple die rolls if they are still displayed.
Only "the check" (the one during which you displayed the cards) gains this benefit.
Sorry, just following up on this because this was my main question, too: is that official ruling—only the check on which they were first displayed?
Reading the text I could see it go either way, depending on whether the "displayed" in "for each card displayed" is functioning as a verb or an adjective. Because, technically, on a later check, those cards I displayed are still "displayed." But it makes a huge difference in how powerful that ability is.