| JanosAudrun |
| 1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
The problem in question is this. What action does a stealth check use?
The rules are not clear enough on this and its causing a dispute between me and my rogue/shadowdancer player.
Action: Usually none. Normally, you make a Stealth
check as part of movement, so it doesn’t take a separate
action. However, using Stealth immediately after a ranged
attack (see Sniping, above) is a move action.
Now the problem is my player is claiming he can roll a stealth check in every round (shadowdancer, hide in plain sight) and attack away. But I am claiming he must move in order to do a stealth check.
Any official clarification to this? I searched whole day but coudnt find response to this specific question.
Thanks in advance