Ghost

JacksonCross's page

Organized Play Member. 14 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




So the Hybridization Funnel says that, "...the mixture has the effects of both component substances and creatures are affected as if hit by both."

Does this mean that alchemists get to apply their intelligence modifier to damage twice? My friend was saying that this seems kinda broken, but it is a DC 25 craft alchemy check, takes 10 minutes to make one mixture, and only lasts for 24 hours, so I don't think it would be that overpowered if it allows for double int damage. What are your guys thoughts?


Firstly I know that this has been discussed in other threads but hear me out.

Now according to the core rulebook,
"If you have a base attack bonus of +1 or higher, you may draw a weapon as a free action combined with a regular move."

Now I understand that there was some debate as to what "a regular move" really meant, and in a lot of the threads they seemed to classify it as actually moving your character (like in feet) as part of a move action. But if you look at the quickdraw feat, near the end it says, "Without this feat, you may draw a weapon as a move action, or (if your base attack bonus is +1 or higher) as a free action as part of movement."

So here in the book it just classifies the prerequisite as just "movement" and if you look under 5-foot step it says, "You can move 5 feet in any round when you don't perform any other kind of movement." Since it says 'any other' this would mean that the book classifies a 5-foot step as "movement"

So would I be able to draw a weapon as part of a 5-foot step with a BAB +1?


I'm not to sure what the rules are for stacking spell effects. They are different enough to make me wonder if it would stack. Longshot increases range by 10 for 1min per CL for any range weapon, while bomber's eye increases range by 10 and gives a +1 attack bonus for 1round per CL for only thrown weapons.

Would these two spells stack granting me a a range increment increase of +20 and an attack bonus of +1 for thrown weapons?


So basically two quick questions regarding alchemical weapons.

One: Do alchemical "weapons" count as "weapons" for the purpose of drawing them? So if I have a BAB of +1 can I draw an acid flask as a free action(combined with a regular move) like other weapons?

Two: I can make a full attack with alchemical weapons if I start with them in my hands already, correct?